Serials
*American Association for Agricultural Legislation. Bulletin. Madison, Wis. : American Association for Agricultural Legislation, 1918-1920. SML USAIN MADCAT
*Among Ourselves : A House Organ for the Staff of the College of Agriculture. Madison, Wis. : College of Agriculture, University of Wisconsin, v. 1, no. 1 (March 5, 1923) - v. 11, no. 2 (Oct. 29, 1932). USAIN (incomplete) MADCAT
*Annual Report of the County Agricultural Agent, Grant County, Wisconsin. Lancaster, Wis. USAIN (1940/1941, 1942/1943) MADCAT
*Annual Report, County Agricultural Committee, Winnebago County. [Oshkosh, Wis. : Winnebago County Agricultural Committee], 1939/40. Annual Report Winnebago County Agricultural Committee. [ S. l. : s.n.], 1940/1941- 1941/1942.MADCAT Annual Report County Agricultural Agent Winnebago County Wisconsin. [S.l. : s.n.], 1944. (Previous and succeeding reports mostly typescript.) ARCHIVES USAIN MADCAT
*Annual Report of the Bayfield County Agricultural Agent Washburn Wisconsin . Washburn, Wis. : [s.n.], 1939-1940.MADCAT Annual Report of the Bayfield County Agricultural Agent and the Bayfield County Home Agent Washburn Wisconsin. Washburn, Wis. : [s.n.], 1941-1944. ARCHIVES USAIN MADCAT
*Annual Report of the County Extension 4-H Club Agent, Kewaunee County, Wisconsin. [Kewaunee, Wis.? : s.n.], 1942. [46] p. ARCHIVES USAIN MADCAT
*Annual Report of the Jefferson County Club Agent, 1940. [Jefferson, Wis.?] : Agricultural Extension Service, University of Wisconsin, 1940. [44] p. ARCHIVES USAIN MADCAT
*Annual Report of the Trempealeau County Agricultural Agent. [Whitehall, Wis.? : s.n.], 1941.MADCAT Annual Report É Agricultural Agent Trempealeau County. [S.l. : s.n.], 1942. (Previous and succeeding issues mostly typescript.) ARCHIVES USAIN MADCAT
*Annual Report of W. C. Voskuil, County Agricultural Agent of Grant County, Wisconsin. [Lancaster, Wis.? : s.n.], 1938/39. ARCHIVES USAIN MADCAT
*Annual Report, St. Croix Co. Agricultural Agent. Baldwin, Wis. : [s.n.], 1939. MADCAT Annual Narrative Report of Agricultural Agent St. Croix County, Wisconsin. Baldwin, Wis. : [s.n.], 1942-1946. MADCAT Annual Report of the County Agricultural Agent and the Home Demonstration Agent November 1, 1947 St. Croix County, Wisconsin. [S.l. : s.n.], 1947. MADCAT Annual Narrative Report of the County Agricultural Agent in St. Croix County. [S.l. : s.n.], 1948-1949. (Previous and succeeding issues mostly typescript.) ARCHIVES USAIN MADCAT
*Annual Report, Waupaca County Agricultural Agent. [S.l. : s.n.], 1934-1939. MADCAT Narrative Report, Waupaca County. [S.l. : s.n.], 1940. MADCAT County Agents' Annual Report, Waupaca County. [Waupaca, Wis.? : s.n.], 1941-1943. MADCAT Waupaca County Agricultural Agent's Annual Report. [S.l. : s.n.], 1944-1945. (Previous and succeeding issues mostly typescript.) ARCHIVES USAIN MADCAT
*Annual Report, Waushara County Agricultural Agent. [Wautoma,
Wis.? : s.n.], 1940 - 1941.
(Previous and succeeding issues mostly typescript.) ARCHIVES USAIN MADCAT
*Badger Farm Bulletin. Madison : Wisconsin State Department of Agriculture, 1939-1941 (vol. 1, no. 1-9). WHS USAIN MADCAT
The Badger Farm Bureau News. Madison, Wis. : Wisconsin Farm Bureau Federation, 1930-1985. WHS MADCAT
Brubaker, V. E. Agricultural Agents' Annual Report, 1920, Bayfield County, Wis. Washburn, Wis. : Washburn Times Print., [1920?] 72 p. ARCHIVES MADCAT
Circular 4-H. Madison, Wis. : Cooperative Extension Programs, University of Wisconsin--Extension. 1937-1972. (184 nos.) SML MADCAT
A Circular of Information Relating to the Short Course in Agriculture at the University of Wisconsin. Madison, Wis. : University of Wisconsin, College of Agriculture, 1898- . ARCHIVES MADCAT
The Co-operative Educator. Madison, Wis. : Farmers' Co-operative Packing Company's Educational Department , 1917- . (WHS has 1917-1918.) MADCAT
*County and Home Agents' Report. Madison, Wis. : Dane County Agricultural Extension Office, 1942. (Two variant editions.) (Previous and succeeding annual reports are in typescript.) ARCHIVES USAIN MADCAT
Deutsche-Amerikanische Farmer. Wausau, Wis.: 1891-1893. WHS
*Directory of Short Course Students. Madison, Wis. : University of Wisconsin, 1912-1916/17. ARCHIVES USAIN MADCAT
Eau Claire Farmer. Eau Claire, Wis. : Albrecht Printing, 1927-1931. MADCAT
Farm and Factory Facts. Madison, Wis. : Wisconsin Manufacturers' Association, 1927-1930. WHS (Incomplete.) MADCAT
Farmer's Digest. Waukesha, Wis. [etc.] : No-Till Farmer [etc.], 1937- . MADCAT
Farmer's Friend. Green Bay, Wis. : Farm Publications, Inc. (WHS has 1942-1962.) MADCAT
The FarmersÕ Journal. Antigo, Wis. : Berner Bros. Publishing, 1909-1926.
The Feed Bag. Milwaukee : [Editorial Service Co.], 1925-1966. (Official bulletin of the Central Retail Feed Association, the Eastern Federation of Feed Merchants, the New England Retail Grain Dealers Association, and the Northwestern Iowa Millers Association.) SML MADCAT
Field, Lawn and Garden : A Journal of Rural Affairs and Choice Reading. Madison, Wis. : W. B. Davis & Co., 1874 Oct.-1875 June 30. WHS MADCAT
*Flour & Feed : Devoted to the Interests of the Flour and Feed Trade. Milwaukee, Wis. : [Packages Publishing Co.], 1900-1956. SML USAIN MADCAT
Geuder, Paeschke & Frey Co. Milwaukee. Cream City Ware Catalogue No. 35. Milwaukee, Wis.: 191-. 228 p. WHS MADCAT
Golden Guernsey Dairy Co-operative. Annual Report. Milwaukee, Wis. : Golden Guernsey Dairy Co-operative. (WHS has 1924-1973.) MADCAT
Der Hausfreund. Milwaukee, Wis. : Germania Pub. Co, 1873?- . Der Haus und Bauernfreund = The House und Farm Companion. Milwaukee, Wis. : Germania Pub. Co., 188-?-1924. Der Haus- und Bauernfreund, National-Farmer. Winona, Minn. : Der Haus- und Bauernfreund und National-Farmer, 1924-1927. MADCAT
*Keenan, J. B. The 1931 County Agents' Report on the Progress of Grant County's Agricultural Program, Nov. 1, 1930 to Nov. 1, 1931. [Lancaster, Wis. : s.n.,1931?] 19 p. ARCHIVES USAIN MADCAT
The Kickapoo Courier. Gays Mills, Wis. : Kickapoo Development Company; 1916- . (Covered fruit trade.) (WHS has scattered issues.) MADCAT
La Crosse County School of Agriculture and Domestic Economy. Annual Catalogue. 1910 Nov-. (SML has 1910/1911-1917/1918.) MADCAT
*Lake Superior Farmer (Superior, Wis.) Superior, Wis. : Lake Superior Farmer Co., 1895- . (WHS has v. 1, no. 1.) USAIN (v. 1, no. 1) MADCAT
*Lake Superior Farmer (Ashland, Wis.) Ashland, Wis: Bowron-Murray, Co; 1912- . (WHS has 1912-1914.) USAIN MADCAT
Liberty Farms Foundation. Bulletin. Madison, Wis. : Liberty Farms Foundation, 1917- . (Land company, Sawyer County.) (WHS has v. 1, no. 10 (i.e., no. 1.) MADCAT
Monthly Letter. Madison, Wis.: Cooperative Extension Work in Agriculture and Home Economics, State of Wisconsin, 1933-1935. Hints from Squints. Madison, Wis.: Cooperative Extension Work in Agriculture and Home Economics, State of Wisconsin, 1935-1937. (Newsletter for county agents including abstracts from county extension narrative reports from around the state.) SML MADCAT
Nordwestliche Acker- und Gartenbau-Zeitung. Milwaukee : W. W. Coleman, 1870-[1872?] Acker und Gartenbau Zeitung. Milwaukee, W. W. Coleman, [1873?]-1894. Acker und Gartenbau Zeitung, nebst Landwirth, Deutscher Farmer Milwaukee : Acker und Gartenbau Zeitung, 1894-1917. WHS MADCAT
North Wisconsin Farmers' Call. Iron River, Wis. : North Wisconsin Farmers' Association, 1904- . MADCAT
*Northern Wisconsin Agricultural and Mechanical Association. Transactions of the Northern Wisconsin Agricultural and Mechanical Association. Madison : Northern Wisconsin Agricultural and Mechanical Association, 1870-1886. SML USAIN MADCAT
*Peterson, Alvin S. Annual Narrative Report of the Price County Agricultural Agent, November 1, 1943 through October 31, 1944. Phillips, Wis. : [s.n.], 1944. 21 p. (Previous and succeeding issues are mostly typescript.) ARCHIVES USAIN MADCAT
*The Progressive American. Waukesha, Wis. : James E. Ritchart, 1911-1912. USAIN (v. 1, no. 3-5,7-8,10.) MADCAT
*Report of the Office of County Agricultural Agent, Outagamie County. [Appleton, Wis.? : s.n.], 1938-1939. MADCAT Annual Report of the County Agricultural Agent, Outagamie County. [S.l. : s.n.], 1940-1941. (Previous and succeeding issues typescript.) ARCHIVES USAIN MADCAT
*The Short Course in Agriculture. Madison, Wis. : University of Wisconsin, 1909/1910-1923/1924. MADCAT A Farm Course for Farm Boys : Short Course Catalog. Madison, Wis. : University of Wisconsin, 1924/1925. MADCAT A Winter Course for Farm Boys : Short Course Catalog. Madison, Wis. : University of Wisconsin, 1925/1926. MADCAT Winter Courses in Agriculture for Farm Boys. Madison, Wis. : University of Wisconsin, College of Agriculture, 1926/1927-1929/1930. MADCAT Attend the Winter Course : Catalog of the Short Course. University of Wisconsin, College of Agriculture, 1930/1931. MADCAT Training for Farming in the Short Course. Madison, Wis. : University of Wisconsin, College of Agriculture, 1932/1933-1933/1934. MADCAT The Farm Short Course. Madison, Wis. : University of Wisconsin, 1938/1939-1940. ARCHIVES USAIN MADCAT
Stallard, J. E. Dodge County Agriculture and the Farm Home 1942 : Annual Report, Dodge County Agricultural Agent, Dodge County Home Agent. [Juneau, Wis.?] : 1942. ARCHIVES
*State of Wisconsin Crop Report. Madison, Wis. : Wisconsin State Board of Agriculture, 1901-1902. MADCAT Wisconsin State Crop Report. [Madison, Wis]. : Wisconsin State Board of Agriculture, 1902-1903. MADCAT Wisconsin Farm Crop Report. [Madison, Wis.] : Wisconsin State Dept. of Agriculture, 1903-1915. MADCAT Wisconsin Farm Crop Report : Estimated Crop Conditions. Madison, Wis. : [Wisconsin Dept. of Agriculture, 1915-1916] SML WHS USAIN MADCAT
*Student Farmer. Madison, Wis. : Wisconsin College of Agriculture, 1907-1910. MADCAT The Wisconsin Country Magazine. [Madison, Wis. : College of Agriculture, University of Wisconsin], 1910-1916. MADCAT The Country Magazine. [Madison, Wis. : College of Agriculture, University of Wisconsin], 1916-1923. MADCAT Wisconsin Country Magazine. [Madison] : Students of the College of Agriculture and Home Economics, 1923-1959. SML USAIN MADCAT
*Trempealeau County 4-H Club Work Report. [S.l. : s.n.], 1942. 5 p. USAIN MADCAT
*University of Wisconsin. General Information, 1941-42. Madison, Wis. : [University of Wisconsin], 1941. 45 p. (Bulletin of the University of Wisconsin, no. 2563.) USAIN MADCAT
University of Wisconsin. Agricultural Experiment Station, Madison. Annual Report. Madison, Wis. : University of Wisconsin. Agricultural Experiment Station, 1883-1906/1907. (24 nos.) SML MADCAT
University of Wisconsin. Agricultural Experiment Station. Bulletin. Madison, Wis. : Democrat Co., state printers, 1883-1967. 585 v. SML MADCAT
University of Wisconsin. Agricultural Experiment Station. Circular of Information. [Madison] : Agricultural Experiment Station, 1909-1913. (45 nos.) SML MADCAT
University of Wisconsin. Agricultural Experiment Station. Research Bulletin. Madison, Wis: University of Wisconsin, Agricultural Experiment Station, 1909-1967. (268 nos.) SML MADCAT
University of Wisconsin. Agricultural Experiment Station. Special Bulletin. [Madison, Wis.] : Democrat Printing Co., 1897-1941. SML MADCAT
University of Wisconsin. Agricultural Extension Service. Stencil Bulletin. [Madison, Wis.: College of Agriculture of the University of Wisconsin and U.S. Department of Agriculture cooperating, 1915-1931. MADCAT Stencil Circular. University of Wisconsin. College of Agriculture. Extension Service, 1931-1971. (327 nos.) SML MADCAT
*University of Wisconsin. College of Agriculture. Long and Middle Courses in Agriculture. Madison, Wis. : College of Agriculture, University of Wisconsin, 1930/1931. MADCAT Courses in Agriculture. Madison, Wis. : College of Agriculture, University of Wisconsin, 1931/1932-1939/1940. MADCAT College of Agriculture Announcement of Courses. Madison, Wis. : College of Agriculture, University of Wisconsin, 1940/1941-1944/1946. ARCHIVES USAIN MADCAT
University of Wisconsin. College of Agriculture. Extension Service. Radio Circular. Madison : University of Wisconsin. College of Agriculture. Extension Service). Madison: University of Wisconsin. College of Agriculture. Extension Service, [1930?-1934?] SML MADCAT
University of Wisconsin. Dept. of Agricultural Journalism. Bulletin. Madison, Wis. : Dept. of Agricultural Journalism, College of Agriculture, University of Wisconsin, 1929 - 1956. (43 nos.) SML MADCAT
The Upper Wisconsin Farmer. Phillips, Wis. : F.A. Kremer, 1925-1926. MADCAT The Wisconsin Homestead. Phillips, Wis. : F.A. Kremer, 1927- . (WHS has 1925-1928.) MADCAT
Western Farmer. Madison, Wis. : T.D. Plumb, 1882-1884. MADCAT Western Farmer and Wisconsin Grange Bulletin. Madison, Wis. : T.D. Plumb & Son, 1885-1886. MADCAT The Western Farmer. Madison, Wis. : Western Farmer Pub. Co., 1887-1891. MADCAT The Wisconsin Farmer. [Madison] : Wisconsin Farmer Co., 1891-1929. MADCAT Wisconsin Agriculturist and Farmer. Racine, Wis. : Wisconsin Agriculturist Pub. Co., 1929-1958. MADCAT
*Wisconsin. Conservation Commission. Biennial Report. Madison, Wis. : State Conservation Commission of Wisconsin, 1909-1956. SML USAIN
Wisconsin. Conservation Dept. Technical Notes. Madison, Wis.: Wisconsin State Conservation Dept. in cooperation with the Soils Dept., College of Agriculture, University of Wisconsin, [ca. 1936]- . (SML has some.) MADCAT
*Wisconsin. Dairy and Food Commission. Semi-annual Bulletin. Madison, Wis. : Wisconsin Dairy and Food Commission, 1903-1928. SML USAIN MADCAT
*Wisconsin. Dept. of Agriculture. Bulletin. Madison, Wis. : Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, 1915-1929. SML WHS USAIN MADCAT
*Wisconsin. Dept. of Agriculture. Wisconsin State Department of Agriculture Bulletin. Madison, Wis. : Wisconsin State Department of Agriculture, 1939-1964. SML WHS USAIN MADCAT
Wisconsin. Dept. of Agriculture. Circular. Madison, Wis. : Wisconsin Dept. of Agriculture; 1915-[1926?] SML
Wisconsin. Dept. of Agriculture. Directory, Male Employees and Services of the Wisconsin Department of Agriculture. [Madison, Wis.] : Wisconsin Dept. of Agriculture, 1940- .
Wisconsin Dept. of Agriculture and Markets. Biennial Reports. Madison : Wisconsin Dept. of Agriculture and Markets, 1929/1930-1937/1938. SML WHS
*Wisconsin Department of Agriculture and Markets Bulletin. Madison, Wis. : Wisconsin Department of Agriculture and Markets, 1929-1939. WHS USAIN MADCAT
Wisconsin. Dept. of Humane Work. Biennial Report. Madison, Wis. : Wisconsin Dept. of Humane Work, 1919/20-[1927/1928?] WHS
Wisconsin. Dept. of Markets. Bi-monthly Bulletin of State of Wisconsin, Department of Markets. Madison : Department of Markets, 1921 Sept. 1. WHS MADCAT
Wisconsin. Division of Markets. Bulletin. Madison : Wisconsin Division of Markets, 1919-1921. MADCAT Bi-monthly Bulletin of the State of Wisconsin, Division of Markets. Madison : Wisconsin Division of Markets, 1921 June 1. MADCAT
Wisconsin. Division of Markets. Market News Letter. Madison, Wis. : Division of Markets; 1919-1930. MADCAT Co-operative Marketing and Market Information. Madison: Wisconsin Department of Agriculture and Markets; 1930-1933. MADCAT
*Wisconsin State Board of Agriculture. Biennial Report of the Wisconsin State Board of Agriculture. Madison, Wis. : Democrat Printing Company, State Printer, 1897/1898-1899/1900. MADCAT Annual Report of the Wisconsin State Board of Agriculture. Madison, Wis. : Democrat Printing Company, State Printer, 1901-1913/1914. SML WHS USAIN MADCAT
*Wisconsin State Board of Agriculture. Bulletin. [Madison]
: Wisconsin State Board of Agriculture, 1913.
( No. 1. J. L. Coulter, The Problem of Rural Credit or Farm Finance
in the United States. No. 2. A. W. Sanborn, Cooperation among Farmers,
Especially in Marketing.) WHS USAIN MADCAT
*Wisconsin State Board of Forestry. Annual Report of the State Forester of Wisconsin. Madison, Wis. : [State Board of Forestry], 1906. MADCAT Report of the State Forester of Wisconsin. Madison, Wis. : [State Board of Forestry], 1907/1908-1911/1912. SML WHS USAIN MADCAT
*Wisconsin Agricultural Experiment Association. Annual Report. Madison, Wis. : Wisconsin Agricultural Experiment Association, 1903-1929. MADCAT Report of the Wisconsin Experiment Association, 1929-1934. [Madison, Wis.? : Wisconsin Agricultural Experiment Association] SML USAIN MADCAT
The Wisconsin Agriculturist. Racine, Wis. : A. Simonson, 1877-1929. MADCAT Wisconsin Agriculturist and Farmer. Racine, Wis.: Wisconsin Agriculturist Pub. Co., 1929-1958. WHS MADCAT
Wisconsin Arbor and Bird Day Annual. Madison, Wis. : Democrat Printing Co., State Printer, [1909?]-[1930?] Wisconsin Arbor Day Annual. Madison, Wis. : Wisconsin Dept. of Public Instruction, Conservation Commission, and Highway Commission, [1933?] SML
*Wisconsin Bankers' Association. The Banker-Farmer News Bulletin : A Little Journal of Agricultural Information for the Farmer. Madison, Wis. : Wisconsin Bankers' Association Banker- Farmer Exchange, 1920-1924. SML WHS USAIN MADCAT
*Wisconsin Bankers' Farm Bulletin. [Milwaukee? : Wisconsin Bankers' Association?], 1913-1919. SML USAIN MADCAT
*Wisconsin Culturist, and Farmer's and Gardner's Magazine. Milwaukee : [s.n., 1838?] (First known periodical in Wisconsin.) (WHS has v. 1, no. 12 (Oct. 1, 1838.)) USAIN (v. 1, no. 12.) MADCAT
Wisconsin Extension News. Madison, Wis. : University of Wisconsin. Agricultural Extension Service, [1942?] - MADCAT
Wisconsin Farm Bureau Federation. W.F.B.F. X-ray Reveals the Facts. Madison, Wis. : Wisconsin Farm Bureau Federation. (WHS has incomplete 1943-1949.) MADCAT
*Wisconsin Farm Bureau News. Madison, Wis. : [Wisconsin Farm Bureau Federation], 1922-[1925?] USAIN MADCAT
*Der Wisconsin Farmer. Madison, Wis. : Hoyt, 1861. (Translation of The Wisconsin Farmer into German.) (WHS has one issue.) USAIN (v. 1., no. 1.) MADCAT
*The Wisconsin Farmer, and Northwestern Cultivator. Racine, Wis. : M. Miller; 1849-1850. MADCAT Wisconsin & Iowa Farmer, and Northwestern Cultivator. Racine, Wis: M. Miller; 1850-1855. MADCAT The Wisconsin Farmer, and Northwestern Cultivator. Madison, Wis. : Powers & Skinner, 1856-1859. MADCAT The Wisconsin Farmer. Madison, Wis. : D.J. Powers & Co., 1860-1868. MADCAT The Western Farmer. Madison, Chicago : W.B. Davis; 1869-1874. USAIN (1849-1866, incomplete.) MADCAT
*Wisconsin Farmers' Institute. Bulletin. Milwaukee, Wis. : [Wisconsin Farmers' Institute], 1887-1924. MADCAT Annual Report. [Madison? : s.n..], 1925-1933. SML USAIN
*The Wisconsin Genotype : A News Letter to Former Students. Madison, Wis. : Dept. of Genetics, College of Agriculture, University of Wisconsin, 1926- . MADCAT The Genotype. Madison, Wis. : Dept. olf Genetics, University of Wisconsin, -1963. ARCHIVES (Scattered issues.) USAIN (Scattered issues.) MADCAT
Wisconsin Heim und Herd. Cumberland, Wis. : [s.n.] (WHS has Oct., 1904.) MADCAT
Wisconsin Landwirth. Madison, Wis.: Carl Fršhlich, 1861 Nov.-1862 May 31. (WHS) MADCAT
*Wisconsin Monthly Crop and Livestock Reporter. Madison : United States Dept. of Agriculture, Bureau of Agricultural Economics; Wisconsin State Dept. of Agriculture, Division of Agricultural Statistics, 1921-1923. MADCAT Wisconsin Crop and Livestock Reporter. Madison : United States Dept. of Agriculture, Statistical Reporting Service, 1924-1963. SML WHS USAIN MADCAT
*Wisconsin State Agricultural Society. Annual Report of the Wisconsin State Agricultural Society for the Year. Madison : Calkins & Proudfit, 1856. MADCAT Annual Report of the State Agricultural Society of the State of Wisconsin for the Year. Madison : Wisconsin State Agricultural Society, 1857. MADCAT Report of the Executive Committee of the Wisconsin State Agricultural Society for the Year. Madison : Atwood & Rublee; 1858. SML WHS USAIN MADCAT
Wisconsin State Agricultural Society. Transactions of the Wisconsin State Agricultural Society: Together with Short-hand Report of Annual Convention. Madison, Wis.: Democratic Printing Company, State Printer; 1851-1896. SML WHS MADCAT
*Wisconsin State Drainage Association. Proceedings of ... Annual Convention of the Wisconsin State Drainage Association. Madison, Wis. : Wisconsin State Drainage Association, 1914-1917. MADCAT Report of the Wisconsin State Drainage Association. Madison, Wis. : Wisconsin State Drainage Association, 1920- . SML WHS USAIN 1914-1927 MADCAT
Wisconsin Valley Settler. Valley Junction, Wis. : 1905-1907. WHS
*Wood County Agricultural Extension Service. Annual Report of the Wood County Agricultural Agent. [Wisconsin Rapids, Wis.?] : Wood County Agricultural Extension Service, 1935-1937. MADCAT Annual Report of the Wood County Agricultural Extension Service. [S.l. : s.n.], 1938-1949. (Annual reports for previous and succeeding years are typescript.) ARCHIVES (Lacks 1948) USAIN (Lacks 1948) MADCAT
Monographs
Abbot, Frederick. Useful Information for Homeseekers : Who Contemplate Locating on the Timber Lands of Northern Wisconsin. Milwaukee, Wis. : Westlake, DelaHunt & Smith, 1897. [6] p. WHS MADCAT
Abstracts of Assessments for the Year 1900, and Statements of Farm Products Grown in 1899 and Growing in 1900, of Dane County, Wisconsin. Madison, Wis. : [Dane County Board of Supervisors, 1900] 20 p. WHS MADCAT
Adams, Henry Cullen. Addresses and Writings upon Oleomargarine and Pure Food Legislation, Dairy and Agricultural Topics. [Madison, Wis.: s.n., 1899] 144 p. WHS MADCAT
Agricultural Wisconsin. [Milwaukee, Wis. : Milwaukee Journal, 1919] ("Reprinted from articles published originally in the Reconstruction and posterity edition of the Milwaukee journal.") 12 p. WHS MADCAT
*Albertz, H. W. Work of the Wisconsin Agricultural Experiment Association, with a Brief Description, History and Adaptation of Pure Bred Field Crops Grown by Its Members. Madison, Wis. : [Wisconsin Agricultural Experiment Association?], 1919. 28 p. SML USAIN MADCAT
*Alexander, Alexander Septimus. A History of the Wisconsin Experiment Station. [Madison, Wis. : s.n.,1935?] 2 v. (Typescript.) ARCHIVES SML USAIN MADCAT
American Lands, the Emigrant's Home in the West. Clonmel, Ireland : Chronicle Office, 1862. 8 p. WHS MADCAT
At the Head of the Lakes. [Milwaukee?, Wis.] : Edward P. Allis Co., 1893. [13] p. (The new mills and elevators at Superior, Wis.) WHS MADCAT
Baer, Urban. Farmers of Tomorrow. Sparta, Wis. : Monroe Pub. Co., 1939. 205 p. WHS MADCAT
Bartlett, James L. Frosts In Wisconsin : Occurrence, Prediction, Methods of Prevention. Madison, Wis.: University of Wisconsin, 1909. 43 p. (Bulletin of the University of Wisconsin, no. 290.) MEM
Be Independent, Own a 40 Acre Farm in Rusk County, Wis. [Eau Claire, Wis. : Rusk Farm Company; 1915?] [7] p. WHS MADCAT
Blanchard, W. O. The Geography of Southwestern Wisconsin. Madison, Wis. : Wisconsin Geological and Natural History Survey, 1924. 117 p. (Wisconsin Geological and Natural History Survey Bulletin, no. 65.) GEOL WHS MADCAT
Brumder, George. Der Deutsche Farmer im Busch und auf der Prairie : Praktisches Lehr-und Handbuch fŸr Alle Zweige der Amerikanischen Landwirthschaft ... : Mit Besonderer BerŸcksichtigung Neuer Ansiedler und Einwanderer. Milwaukee, Wis. : G. Brumder, 1882. 335 p. WHS MADCAT
Buschbauer, Hans. Amerikanisches Garten-Buch fŸr Stadt und Land. Milwaukee, Wis. : Geo. Brumder, 1892. 504 p. MAXKADE MADCAT
*Buschbauer, Hans. PopulŠres Handbuch des Grasbaus, Futterpflanzenbaus und der Milchwirthschaft : Unter BerŸcksichtigung der BedŸrfnisse Amerikanischer Landwirthe. Milwaukee, Wis. : G. Brumder, 1883. 288 p. SML USAIN MADCAT
Columbia County Agricultural Society (Portage, Wis.) Proceedings, 1858. Portage, Wis. : Printed by R. B. Wentworth, [1858?] 27 p. MILWPUB MADCAT
Crops for New Land in Southern Sawyer County, Wisconsin. Eau Claire : Wisconsin Colonization Co., 1920. 9 p. WHS MADCAT
*Directory of the Short Course Alumni [1886-1907] and Announcement of the Twelfth Annual Reunion and Fourth Annual Banquet to Be Held at Madison, Wisconsin, Wednesday, February 6th, 1908. Madison, Wis. : University of Wisconsin, College of Agriculture, [1908?]. 44 p. ARCHIVES USAIN MADCAT
*Directory of the Short Course Alumni, 1886-1927. [Madison, Wis. : University of Wisconsin, College of Agriculture, 1927] 188 p. ARCHIVES USAIN MADCAT
Durand, Loyal. Home Regions of Wisconsin : A Geography of the State. New York : Macmillan, 1933. 214 p. MEM WHS MADCAT
Ebling, Walter H. Wisconsin Agriculture and Geography : Directed Study Lessons with Maps and Charts. Milwaukee : E.M. Hale, 1931. 96 p. WHS MADCAT
*Epsilon Sigma Phi, Alpha Sigma Chapter. Wisconsin, History of the Agricultural Extension Service. [Madison : Alpha Sigma Chapter, Epsilon Sigma Phi, 1942] 204 p. SML WHS USAIN MADCAT
Experiments in Amber Cane and the Ensilage of Fodders at the Experimental Farm Madison, Wis., 1881. Madison, Wis. : D. Atwood, state printer, 1882. 78 p. SML MADCAT
Farming in Marathon County, Wisconsin. [Wausau, Wis. : Wausau Advancement Association, 1914?] 30 p. WHS MADCAT
From a Marsh to a Garden : Illustrated. 1st ed. Shiocton, Wis: Shiocton Garden Land Co., [1907?]. 40 p. WHS MADCAT
*Ganz, Edwin Ferdinand. Agricultural Reconstruction Period in Buffalo County and Exodus to the West : and Other Articles. [Buffalo Co.?, Wis. : s.n., 19--] 44 p. (Mostly autobiographical.) WHS USAIN MADCAT
Grant County, the California of Wisconsin. [Wis. : s.n., 1924?] [16] p. WHS MADCAT
Grazing Lands of Wisconsin. [Chippewa Falls, Wis. : American Immigration Co., 191-?] [24] p. WHS MADCAT
*Hart, Edwin Bret. A Laboratory Manual of General Agricultural Chemistry. Madison, Wis. : University of Wisconsin, College of Agriculture, 1911. 50 p. ARCHIVES USAIN MADCAT
*Hart, Edwin Bret. Laboratory Manual of General Agricultural Chemistry. Madison, Wis. : University of Wisconsin, College of Agriculture, 1920. 51 p. ARCHIVES USAIN MADCAT
Hastings, Edwin George. A Laboratory Manual of General Agricultural Bacteriology. 3rd ed. Madison, Wis. : Grimm Book Bindery, [1927?] 86 p. MADCAT
Der Haustierarzt fŸr den Amerikanischen Farmer und ViehzŸchter. Milwaukee, Wis. : Brumder, [n.d.] 375 p.MAXKADE MADCAT
*Henry, William Arnon. Agricultural Possibilities of Northern Wisconsin : An Address Delivered at a Farmers' Institute. Eau Claire, Wis. : Eau Claire Book & Stationery Co., 1903. 9 p. WHS USAIN MADCAT
*Henry, William Arnon. Central Wisconsin : Its Possibilities and Future. [Marshfield?, Wis. : J. P. Hume?, 19--] 22 p. WHS USAIN MADCAT
Henry, William Arnon. Northern Wisconsin, a Hand-book for the Homeseeker. [Madison : Democrat printing company, state printer, 1896] 192 p. SML WHS MADCAT
*Hibbard, Benjamin H. The History of Agriculture in Dane County, Wisconsin. Madison, Wis. : University of Wisconsin , 1904. [148] p. (Bulletin of the University of Wisconsin, no. 101.) MEM SML WHS USAIN MADCAT
Hill, James Jerome. Address Delivered by Mr. James J. Hill before the Farmers' National Congress, Madison, Wisconsin, September 24, 1908. [S.l. : s.n., 1908] 22 p. MADCAT
The Hoard's Dairyman How Book for Juniors. [Fort Atkinson, Wis. : Hoard's Dairyman, 1933] 32 p.
Hopkins, I. A. Farmer's and Emigrant's Handbook. [Milwaukee, Wis.? : s.n., 1845?]
*The Horicon Marsh. Madison, Wis. : Wisconsin State Planning Board, 1939. 38 p. (Wisconsin State Planning Board Bulletin, no. 9.) SML USAIN MADCAT
Hotchkiss, William Otis. A Brief Outline of the Geology, Physical Geography, Geography, and Industries of Wisconsin. Madison, Wis. : Wisconsin Geological and Natural History Survey, 1925. 60 p. (Wisconsin Geological and Natural History Survey Bulletin, no. 67.) GEOL WHS MADCAT
How Men with a Vision Built a Great Industry. Madison, Wis. : Cantwell Print, [192-?] [5] p. (An appeal for donations to the Hoard Memorial Fund.) WHS MADCAT
Huels, Frederick William. The Peat Resources of Wisconsin. Madison, Wis. : Wisconsin Geological and Natural History Survey, 1915. 274 p. (Wisconsin Geological and Natural History Survey Bulletin, no. 45.) GEOL WHS MADCAT
Is the Wisconsin Farmer Interested in County Option? [Milwaukee : s.n., 1906?] 10 p. WHS MADCAT
Kearney, Thomas Matthew. Drainage Legislation in Wisconsin. Milwaukee : Fowle Print. Co., [1909] 25 p. WHS MADCAT
Keyes, Elisha W. Address of E.W. Keyes Delivered at Monroe, September 6th, 1878 : Before the Green County Agricultural Society. [S.l. : s.n., 1878?] 19 p. WHS MADCAT
Keyes, Elisha W. Address of E.W Keyes Delivered at [Trempealeau County, Wis.] [S.l. : s.n., 1879?] 21 p. WHS MADCAT
La Crosse County School of Agriculture and Domestic Economy. Programs and Premium Lists--Corn, Soils and Dairy School--for the Farmers' Course and Homemakers' Conference Given by the University of Wisconsin,College of Agriculture in Cooperation with the La Crosse County School of Agriculture and Domestic Economy at Onalaska, Wisconsin, February 17-21, 1914. [La Crosse? : La Crosse County School of Agriculture and Domestic Economy?, 1914?] 1 v. SML MADCAT
Lake States Conservation Conference. Report of Lake States Conservation Conference, Madison, Wisconsin, April 24 and 25, 1935. [Madison, Wis.? : s.n., 1935] 27 p. MADCAT
Langlade County: A Survey of Its Natural Resources and Their Utilization. Madison, Wis. : University of Wisconsin, College of Agriculture, Extension Service, 1934. 64 p. WHS MADCAT
Lathrop, John Hiram. Address Delivered at the First Annual Fair of the State Agricultural Society : Held at Janesville, Wisconsin, October 2nd, 1851. Milwaukee : Daily Sentinel Print, 1851. 34 p. WHS MADCAT
*Lathrope, H. R. Report of H. R. Lathrope, County Agricultural Agent, Kewaunee County, 1927. [Kewaunee, Wis.? : s.n.], 1927. 1 v. ARCHIVES USAIN MADCAT
Lincoln, Abraham. Lincoln's Message to Wisconsin Farmers, Milwaukee, Sept. 30, 1859. Madison : University [of Wisconsin, 1917][ 12] p. (Bulletin of the University of Wisconsin, Serial no. 875.) ( "Taken from an address by Abraham Lincoln, given at the State Fair in Milwaukee in September, 1859.") WHS MADCAT
Manning, Clifford Y. The Farmer's Encyclopedia. Racine, Wis. : Case Plow Works; 1905. 136 p. MADCAT
*The Milwaukee River Basin. Madison, Wis. : State Planning Board, 1940. 69 p. (Bulletin, Wisconsin State Planning Board, no. 10.) SML USAIN MADCAT
North Central Wisconsin Clover Belt : A Plain Tale of Plain Truths. Owen, Wis. : John S. Owen Lumber Co., [19--] 24 p. WHS MADCAT
Northern Wisconsin Leads the World in the Production of Clover, Timothy, Native Grasses and Pure Water. Turtle Lake, Wis. : L.H. Rivard, [1906] [10] p. WHS MADCAT
Northern Wisconsin, the Poor Man's Paradise. Superior, Wis. : Superior Telegram, [1913?] 1 v. WHS MADCAT
Noxious Weeds : Explanations and Reasons Why Bill No. 370A, Introduced by Mr. Burdeau Relating to Noxious Weeds Should Be Passed. [Oconto? Wis. : s.n., 1899?] [4] p. WHS MADCAT
Own a Chippewa Valley Farm in the Fertile Valley of the Chippewa : With the Chippewa Valley Colonization Company at Holcombe, Wisconsin. [Chippewa Falls, Wis.] : Press of Chippewa Herald, [18--] [6] p. WHS MADCAT
Packer, B. G. Happy Land, Then and Now. Chicago : Edward Hines Farm Land Co., 1929. MADCAT
Packer, B. G. Making Good on New Soil. Madison, Wis. : Wisconsin State Board of Immigration, [1914] 42 p. WHS
*Packer, B. G. Wisconsin, the Great Dairy State. Madison, Wis. : Wisconsin State Board of Immigration, [1914] 48 p. USAIN MADCAT
Pammel, L. H. Weeds of Southwestern Wisconsin and Southeastern Minnesota. Saint Paul, Minn. : The Pioneer Press Company, 1887. 20 p. MEM MADCAT
Papers on Bacteriology and Allied Subjects, by Former Students of Harry Luman Russell. Madison, Wis. : University of Wisconsin, 1921. 199 p. (University of Wisconsin Studies in Science, no. 2.) MADCAT
Paulus, G. W. A Memorial to Our Departed Friend, Honorable John A. Gaynor. Grand Rapids, Wis. : Wisconsin Cranberry Sales Co., [1915] 12 p. WHS MADCAT
*Planning Agricultural Extension Work in Wisconsin : A Series of Discussions on Extension Projects and Their Significance to the Improvement of County Agricultural Programs of Work. [Madison, Wis. : Extension Service, College of Agriculture, University of Wisconsin, 1938?]. [78] p. SML USAIN MADCAT
Polk County, Wisconsin : A Souvenir. [Minneapolis : C.J. Haines, 1919?] 96 p. WHS MADCAT
Power, Richard Anderson. 100 Plus Selected Stunts. Viroqua, Wis.: R. A. Power, 1940. 44 p.
Power, Richard Anderson. Establishing Approved Farm Practices in Vocational Agriculture : A Collection of Short Articles Written by Fifty-Eight Instructors of Vocational Agriculture from Thirty-Five Different States. Viroqua, Wis. : R. A. Power, 1940. 99 p.
Power, Richard Anderson. Farm Skills Manual. 2d ed. Viroqua, Wis. : R. A. Power, 1943. 98 p. MADCAT
Power, Richard Anderson. Handbook of Farming for Boys and Girls. Milwaukee, Wis. : E. M. Hale, 1937. 342 p. (Also published, 1937 in two volumes under title: Practical farming.) MADCAT
Power, Richard Anderson. Know Your Weeds Provides an Easy Way of Learning How to Identify About 100 Most Common Weeds in the United States. Viroqua, Wis: R.A. Power, [1945]. 233 p. MADCAT
Power, Richard Anderson. Practical Farming. Milwaukee:
E. M. Hale and Company, 1937. 2 v.
(Also published, in one volume under title: Handbook of farming for
boys and girls.) MADCAT
Power, Richard Anderson. Practical Farming. Eau Claire, Wis.: E.M. Hale and Co., [1944]. 704 p.
Rankin, George William. William Dempster Hoard. Fort Atkinson, Wis. : W. D. Hoard & Sons Co., [1925] 261 p. SML WHS MADCAT
Reid, D. B. The Practical Development of the Resources of Science in Relation to Agriculture and the Health and Habitations of the People : Outline of an Address Delivered Before the Wisconsin State Agricultural Society in the Assembly Hall, September 27th, 1860. Madison, Wis. : Smith & Cullaton, 1861. 22 p. WHS MADCAT
Ritchie, James S. Wisconsin and Its Resources : With Lake Superior, Its Commerce and Navigation. Including a Trip Up the Mississippi, and a Canoe Voyage on the St. Croix and Brule Rivers to Lake Superior, to Which Are Appended, the Constitution of the State, with the Routes of the Principal Railroads, List of Postoffices, Etc. Philadelphia : C. Desilver, 1857. 318 p. WHS MADCAT
Roate, B A. Enter into the Land of Peace, Progress and Plenty : New Holstein in the Beautiful Lake Winnebago Region of Eastern Wisconsin. [New Holstein?, Wis. : B.A. Roate and D.V. Holcomb, 1915?] 48 p. WHS MADCAT
Rock County Agricultural Society. History of Rock County and Transactions of the Rock County Agricultural Society and Mechanics' Institute. Janesville, Wis. : W. M. Doty and brother, printers, 1856. 350 p. WHS MADCAT
*Ross, James. Wisconsin and Her Resources for Remunerating Capital and Supporting Labor. Madison, Wis. : Atwood & Culver, book and job printers, 1871. 27 p. WHS USAIN MADCAT
Schafer, Joseph. Four Wisconsin Counties, Prairie and Forest. Madison : State Historical Society of Wisconsin, 1927. 429 p. (Wisconsin Domesday book. General Studies, v. II.)(The four counties discussed are Kenosha, Racine, Milwaukee, and Ozaukee.) SML WHS MADCAT
Schafer, Joseph. A History of Agriculture in Wisconsin. Madison : State Historical Society of Wisconsin, 1922. 212 p. (Wisconsin Domesday book. General studies, v. I.) MEM SML WHS MADCAT
Schafer, Joseph. The Winnebago-Horicon Basin : A Type Study in Western History. Madison : State Historical Society of Wisconsin, 1937. 349 p. (Wisconsin Domesday book. General Studies, v. IV.) MEM WHS MADCAT
Schafer, Joseph. The Wisconsin Lead Region. Madison : State Historical Society of Wisconsin, 1932. 341 p. (Wisconsin Domesday book. General Studies, v. III.) (The lead region of Wisconsin comprises the counties of Grant, Iowa and Lafayette.) GEOL WHS MADCAT
The State of Wisconsin, Embracing Brief Sketches of Its History, Position, Resources and Industries, and a Catalogue of Its Exhibits at the Centennial at Philadelphia, 1876 Madison, Wis. : Atwood & Culver, 1876. 86 p. WHS MADCAT
*Statistics of Dane County, Wisconsin : With a Sketch of the Settlement, Growth, and Prospects of the Village of Madison, Compiled from Authentic Sources by the Publishers. Madison, Wis. : Carpenter & Tenney, Steam Press Print., 1852. 15 p. WHS USAIN MADCAT
*Stephen Moulton Babcock, Man of Science : A Memorial to Him in Observance of the Centenary of His Birth. [Madison] : Wisconsin Alumni Research Foundation, 1943. 33 p. SML WHS USAIN MADCAT
Stewart, C. B. Preliminary Report on Storage Reservoirs at the Headwaters of the Wisconsin River and Their Relation to Stream Flow. Madison, Wis. : Democrat Printing Co., 1911. 60 p. SML WHS MADCAT
Stickney, Gardner P. The Use of Maize by Wisconsin Indians. [Milwaukee, Wis. : Parkman Club, 1897] [25] p. (Parkman Club Publications, no. 13.) WHS MADCAT
*A Summary of Unified Agricultural Programs to Meet the Impacts of War and Defense, Summarized from Preliminary Reports Prepared by Eight State Agricultural Planning Committees (Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Ohio and Wisconsin). [S.l. : s.n.], 1941. 111 p. SML USAIN MADCAT
Taylor, Benjamin F. Anniversary Poem Read before the Northern Wisconsin Agricultural and Mechanical Association : At Oshkosh, Wis., September 26, 1878. Oshkosh : Allen & Hicks, [1878] 16 p. WHS MADCAT
Thompson, John Griffin. The Rise and Decline of the Wheat Growing Industry in Wisconsin. Madison, Wis. : University of Wisconsin, 1909. 250 p. (Bulletin of the University of Wisconsin, no. 292.) MEM SML WHS MADCAT
Umbreit, W. W. Physiology of Bacteria. Madison : Agricultural School Bacteriology Dept., [University of Wis.], 1944. 82 p. MADCAT
The University and the Erosion Problem. Madison, Wis. : University of Wisconsin, 1935. 46 p. (Science inquiry; v. [1].) SML MADCAT
University of Wisconsin Extension Service. Making the Most of Ashland County Land. [Madison, Wis. : Extension Service, 1930] 30 p. WHS MADCAT
University of Wisconsin Extension Service. Making the Most of Marinette County Land. [Madison, Wis. : Extension Service, 1929] 23 p. WHS MADCAT
University of Wisconsin Extension Service. Making the Most of Oneida County Land. [Madison, Wis. : Extension Service, 1931] 30 p. WHS MADCAT
University of Wisconsin Extension Service. Making the Most of Taylor County Land. [Madison, Wis. : Extension Service, 1931] 26 p. WHS MADCAT
Water Communication between the Mississippi and the Lakes : Memorial to the Congress of the United States on the Improvement of the Navigation of the Fox and Wisconsin Rivers, Submitted by the Canal Convention Held at Prairie Du Chien, in the State of Wisconsin, November 10, 1868, and the Proceedings of the Convention. Madison, Wis. : Atwood & Rublee, 1869. 56 p. WHS MADCAT
*Whitbeck, Ray Hughes. The Geography of the Fox-Winnebago Valley. Madison, Wis. : Wisconsin Geological and Natural History Survey, 1915. 105 p. (Wisconsin Geological and Natural History Survey Bulletin, no. 42.) GEOL WHS USAIN MADCAT
White, Philo. Agricultural Statistics of Racine County, Wisconsin. [Racine?, Wis. : Wisconsin State Agricultural Society, 1852] 16 p. WHS MADCAT
Whitnall, Charles B. Valley Conservation. [Madison? : State Regional Planning Committee, 1927?] 12 p. WHS MADCAT
Wisconsin. Dept. of Veteran's Affairs. Farming in Wisconsin : Information for Veterans. [Madison : Dept. of Veteran's Affairs, 1945] 54 p. SML WHS MADCAT
*Wisconsin. Division of Land Economic Inventory. Inventory of Northern Wisconsin Lakes. Madison, Wis. : State Planning Board, 1939. 65 p. (Bulletin, State of Wisconsin State Planning Board, no. 5.) SML USAIN MADCAT
Wisconsin. Office of the Secretary of State. Tabular Statements of the Census Enumeration, and the Agricultural, Mineral and Manufacturing Interests of the State ... Also Alphabetical List of the Soldiers and Sailors of the Late War Residing in the State June 20, 1885. Madison, Wis. : Democrat Printing Co., state printers, 1886. 2 v. MADCAT
Wisconsin Office of the Secretary of State. Tabular Statements of the Census Enumeration and the Agricultural, Mineral, and Manufacturing Interests of the State of Wisconsin : Also Alphabetical List of the Soldiers and Sailors of the Late War Residing in the State June 20, 1895. Madison, Wis. : Democrat Printing Company, state printer, 1895. 2 v. WHS MADCAT
Wisconsin Office of the Secretary of State. Tabular Statements of the Census Enumeration and the Agricultural, Dairying and Manufacturing Interests of the State of Wisconsin : Also, Alphabetical List of the Soldiers and Sailors of the Civil War Residing in the State June 1, 1905. Madison, Wis. : Democrat Printing Co., 1906. 2 v. WHS MADCAT
Wisconsin. State Land Use Planning Committee. Wisconsin Unified State Agricultural Program to Meet the Impacts of War. Madison, Wis. : Wisconsin State Land Use Planning Committee, 1941. 24 p. GIANNINI
Wisconsin Agricultural & Mechanical Association. Acts of Incorporation, Constitution, and By-Laws, and Rules of [Sic] Regulations. Milwaukee, Wis.: 1866. 34 p.
Wisconsin Agriculture after the War : Preliminary Report Presented at a Conference on Post-War Wisconsin Agriculture, Madison, Wisconsin, December 11 and 12, 1944. Madison, Wis. : Wisconsin Agricultural Extension Service, 1944. 29 p. GIANNINI
Wisconsin Agriculture and Education Conference. Report of Wisconsin Agriculture and Education Conference. Madison, Wis. : Wisconsin Council of Agriculture, 1944. 19 p. WHS MADCAT
Wisconsin Farm Bureau Federation. Of the Farmer, for the Farmer, by the Farmer : Member of the American Farm Bureau Federation. Madison, Wis. : Wis. Farm Bureau Association, [192-?]. 24 p. WHS MADCAT
*Wisconsin Farmers' Institutes. Sessions of 1886-1887, Selected Papers. Milwaukee : Cramer, Aikens & Cramer, 1887. 240 p. SML USAIN
Theses & Dissertations (in chronological order)
Russell, Harry Luman. A Comparative Study of Certain Allied Saccharomyces-Like Organisms. Thesis (M.S.), University of Wisconsin, 1890. 56 p. MADCAT
Hibbard, Benjamin Horace. The History of Agriculture in Dane County, Wisconsin. Thesis (Ph.D.), University of Wisconsin, 1902. 148 p. MADCAT
Denniston, Rollin Henry. The Growth and Organization of Starch Grain. Thesis (Ph.D.), University of Wisconsin, 1904. (published article) MADCAT
Stone, J. R. The History of Agriculture of Sauk County, Wisconsin, with Special Reference to the Dairy Industry. Thesis (Bachelor's), University of Wisconsin, 1907.
Dopp, Mary. Geographical Influences in the Development of Wisconsin. Thesis (Master's), University of Chicago, 1910.
Dunnewald, Theodore John. Agriculture of La Crosse County and the Driftless Region of Wisconsin : The Phosphorus Determination (Appended). Thesis (M.S.), University of Wisconsin, 1912. 85 p. MADCAT
Lloyd, Eleanor. The Relation of the Crops to the Topography of the Driftless Area. Thesis (B.A.), University of Wisconsin, 1913. MADCAT
Wehrwein, Carl Frederick. A History of the Agriculture of the Town of Newton, Manitowoc County, Wisconsin. Thesis (Bachelor's), University of Wisconsin, 1915.
Finch, Vernor Clifford. Geography of the World's Agriculture. Thesis (Ph.D.), University of Wisconsin, 1916. 149 p. MADCAT
Bohn, Ralph Maxwell. Humin Formation from Amino-Acids and Carbohydrates : A Humin Containing Sulphur Melanins from Bacterial Action. Thesis (M.S.), University of Wisconsin, 1917. 17 p. MADCAT
Damuth, Lenora R. The Biography of Ex-Governor William Dempster Hoard. Thesis (Bachelor's), University of Wisconsin, 1917. MADCAT
Rosenkrans, Duane B. Nitrogen Assimilation as Controlled by Temperature in Aspergillus niger. Thesis (M.A.), University of Wisconsin, 1917. 58 p. MADCAT
Bennett, James Percy. A Study of Certain Factors Affecting the Nutrition of Aspergillus niger. Thesis (Ph.D.), University of Wisconsin, 1918. 63 p. MADCAT
Inomato, Tsunao. An Analysis of Some Typical Theories of Proper Intensity of Culture. Thesis (Ph.D.), University of Wisconsin, 1920. 58 p. MADCAT
Browning, Harold William. The Effect of Certain Mineral Salts upon the Nutrition of Aspergillus niger. Thesis (Ph.D.), University of Wisconsin, 1921. 175 p. MADCAT
Hathaway, Edward Sturtevant. The Relation between the Faunas of Corn Lands and the Surrounding Habitats. Thesis (M.A.), University of Wisconsin, 1921. 22 p. MADCAT
Brown, Earl Dow. The Geography of the Chippewa Valley. Thesis (Masters), University of Wisconsin, 1922. 81 p. MADCAT
Forster, George Francis. A Comparative Study of Precipitinogen and Precipitin Curves, with Especial Reference to the Later History of the Precipitin Curves. Thesis (Ph.D.), University of Wisconsin, 1922. 16 p. MADCAT
Elser, Louise Helen. The Change from Lumbering to Agriculture in Northern Wisconsin 1870-1920. Thesis (B.A.), University of Wisconsin, 1923. MADCAT
Halverson, Lynn Harvey. An Intensive Geographical Survey Of Verona Township. Thesis (M.A.), University of Wisconsin, 1924. 51 p. MADCAT
Trewartha, Glenn Thomas. The Dairy Industry of Wisconsin as a Geographic Adjustment. Thesis (Ph.D.), University of Wisconsin, 1924. 149 p. MADCAT
Durand, Loyal, Jr. The River Systems of Wisconsin . Thesis (M.A.), University of Wisconsin, 1925. 48 p. MADCAT
Geib, Horace V. A Discussion of the Factors Which Affect Plant Growth and a Comparison of the Agriculture and Agricultural Possibilities of the Regions around Dallas, Texas and Madison, Wisconsin. Thesis (M.S.), University of Wisconsin, 1925. 93 p. MADCAT
Osgood, Ernest Staples. The Day of the Cattleman. Thesis (Ph.D.), University of Wisconsin, 1927. 283 p. MADCAT
Shields, Clyde Morse. The Pea Growing Areas and the Pea Canning Industry of Wisconsin in Their Relation to Natural Environment. Thesis (Ph.M.), University of Wisconsin, 1928. 35 p. MADCAT
Lindow, Carl Warning. The Distribution of Manganese and Copper in Plant and Animal Materials: 1. The Manganese Content of Plant and Animal Materials. 2. Variations in the Manganese Content of Certain Vegetables. 3. The Determination of Copper in Biological Materials. 4. The Copper Content Of Plant and Animal Foods. Thesis (Ph.D.), University of Wisconsin, 1929. 1 v. MADCAT
Tsuji, Seiichiro. Acid Production by and Limiting Hydrogen-Ion Concentration of Various Strains of Rhizobia in Laboratory Media. Thesis (M.S.), University of Wisconsin, 1927. 33 p. (Check date(?) MADCAT
Durand, Loyal, Jr. Geographic Regions of Wisconsin. Thesis (Ph.D.), University of Wisconsin, 1930. MADCAT
Henshaw, Paul Stewart. Some Biological Effects Produced by Alpha-Particles. Thesis (Ph.D.), University of Wisconsin, 1930. 31 p. MADCAT
Murphy, Raymond Edward. The Northwestern Pine Barrens of Wisconsin : A Geographic Interpretation. Thesis (Ph.D.), University of Wisconsin, 1930. 122 p. MADCAT
Hansen, Henry Paul. The Tamarack Bogs of the Driftless Area of Wisconsin. Thesis (Ph.M.), University of Wisconsin, 1931. 54 p. MADCAT
Rhodes, Joseph William. The Study of a Dodge County Peat Bog. Thesis (Ph.M.), University of Wisconsin, 1932. 66 p. MADCAT
Sagen, Harry Edvin. Comparison of Certain Physiological Characters of Phytomonas tumefaciens, Phytomonas rhizogenes, and Bacillus radiobacter. Thesis (Ph.D.), University of Wisconsin, 1932. MADCAT
Levin, Marcus Jastrow. Lipid Content of Yeast. Thesis (M.S.), University of Wisconsin, 1934. 36 p. MADCAT
Randall, John Reed. The Geography of the North-Central Dairy Region of Wisconsin. Thesis (Ph.D.), University of Wisconsin, 1934. 333 p. MADCAT
Staats, J. Riley. Geography of the Central Sand Plain of Wisconsin. Thesis (Ph.D.), University of Wisconsin, 1934. 177 p. MADCAT
Strain, Warren T. The Geography of the Northwest Dairy Region of Wisconsin. Thesis, (Ph.D.), University of Wisconsin, 1934. 194 p. MADCAT
Burdick, Alger E. The Geography of the Lake Michigan Littoral of Wisconsin. Thesis (M.A.), University of Wisconsin, 1935. 62 p. MADCAT
Lowe, James Templeton. The Role of Inorganic Phosphorus in Calcification on Cereal Diets. Thesis (Ph.D.), University of Wisconsin, 1935. 47 p. MADCAT
Saudek, Everett Charles. Factors Affecting the Growth of Yeast. Thesis (M.S.), University of Wisconsin, 1935. 31 p. MADCAT
Booth, Alfred Whaley. The Geography of the Southeastern Dairy Region of Wisconsin. Thesis (Ph.D.), University of Wisconsin, 1936. 367 p. MADCAT
Colingsworth, Donald Rudolph. Studies on Yeast Growth in Grain Wort. Thesis (M.S.), University of Wisconsin, 1936. 27 p. MADCAT
Frolik, Anton Lawrence. Studies of the Vegetation on the Peat Lands of Dane County, Wisconsin. Thesis (Ph.D.), University of Wisconsin.1936. 130 p. MADCAT
Potter, Van Rensselaer. The Effect of Selenium on Yeast Metabolism. Thesis (M.S.), University of Wisconsin, 1936. 17 p. MADCAT
Sjolander, Newell O. A Cultural Study of Some ÒButyricÓ Anaerobes Previously Described in the Literature. Thesis (M.S.), University of Wisconsin, 1936. 20 p. MADCAT
Woolley, Dilworth Wayne. The Chemistry of the Mycelium of Aspergillus sydowi. Thesis (M.S.), University of Wisconsin, 1936. 33 p.. MADCAT
Blair, Ellen Marguerite. The Acid Tolerance of Butyric Anaerobes from Food and Soil. Thesis (M.S.), University of Wisconsin, 1937. 33 p. MADCAT
Dimond, Albert Eugene. Some Effects of Visible and Ultraviolet Radiation on Spores of Rhizopus suinus Nielsen. Thesis (M.A.), University of Wisconsin, 1937. 28 p. MADCAT
Pavcek, Paul Louis. Studies on the Biochemistry of Yeast. Thesis (Ph.D.), University of Wisconsin, 1937. 20 p. MADCAT
Uber, Harvey August. Environmental Factors in the Development of Wisconsin. Thesis (Ph.D.), Marquette University, 1937. 265 p. MADCAT
Sjolander, Newell O. Studies on Certain Fermentations by Butyric Acid-Forming Bacteria. Thesis (Ph.D.), University of Wisconsin, 1938. 1 v. MADCAT
Woolley, Dilworth Wayne. Isolation and Identification of Nitrogenous Constituents of Aspergillus sydowi. Thesis (Ph.D.), University of Wisconsin, 1938. 1 v. MADCAT
Rabideau, Glenn Sylvester. The Effect of Time and Temperature upon the Production of Growth Substance by Rhizopus suinus. Thesis (M.A.), University of Wisconsin, 1939. 34 p. MADCAT
Bertrand, Kenneth John. A Geographic Analysis of the Eastern Lake Shore Red Clay Dairy Region of Wisconsin. Thesis (Ph.D.), University of Wisconsin, 1940. 259 p. MADCAT
Byam, Clark John. Agricultural Advance in the United States, 1780-1800. Madison,
Wis.: 1940.
Note: Thesis (Ph.M.), University of Wisconsin, 1940. 229 p. MADCAT
Campbell, Harold Alexander. The Synthesis of Aldehydo Tetraacetyl Methyl-D-Galacturonate and the Dimethyl Acetal of D-Galactose. 2. Studies on the Sweet Clover (Melilotus) Disease. Thesis (Ph.D.), University of Wisconsin, 1940. 45 p. MADCAT
Graham, Victor Edward. Studies on Film-Forming Yeasts and Mycoderma. Thesis (Ph.D.), University of Wisconsin, 1940. 100 p. MADCAT
Korth, John Arthur. The Seed Oil of the Highbush Cranberry. Thesis (M.S.), University of Wisconsin, 1940. 28 p. MADCAT
Marks, John Brady. Land Use and Plant Succession in Coon Valley. Thesis (M.S.), University of Wisconsin, 1940. 59 p. MADCAT
Worley, Clair Lynnette. Rhizopus suinus Niel., and Growth Factors. Thesis (Ph.D.), University of Wisconsin, 1940. 172 p. MADCAT
Kline, Hibberd V. B., Jr. The Minor Cities of Lake Michigan. Thesis (Ph.D.), University of Wisconsin, 1941. 328 p. MADCAT
Lamboley, Eugene Gerald. Procedure of the State Department of Agriculture in Making Orders & Regulations. Thesis (S.J.D.), University of Wisconsin, 1941. MADCAT
Weaver, John Carrier. American Barley Production: A Study in Agricultural Geography. Thesis, (Ph.D.), University of Wisconsin, 1942. 2 v. MADCAT
Tranmal, Henry. A Study of the Phosphatase Tests as Tests for Efficiency of Pasteurization. Thesis (Ph.D.), University of Wisconsin, 1943. 215 p. MADCAT
Blagrave, Opal Genevieve. The Production of Citric Acid by Aspergillus niger. Thesis (M.S.), University of Wisconsin, 1944. 22 p. MADCAT
Herbst, Edward John. Nutritional Studies with Telangiectatic Bovine
Liver. Thesis (M.S.), University of Wisconsin, 1944. 20 p. MADCAT
Locations
Materials included in the bibliography may be found at various locations:
Most of the materials are included in MadCat and are available through libraries on the University of Wisconsin-Madison campus. This includes titles beginning with an asterisk * which indicates it has been microfilmed. Microfilmed materials are located at UW Madison Memorial Library Microforms/Media Center and United States National Agricultural Library.
Some of the materials have been digitized and are available online from the University of Wisconsin Digital Collections - http://digital.library.wisc.edu/1711.dl/WI.USAIN.
Some of the materials are located elsewhere. The locations below are indicated at the end of the citations as applicable. There may also be other locations not included in this bibliography.
- ARCHIVES - University of Wisconsin-Madison Archives and Records Management Service, 434 Steenbock Library, 550 Babcock Dr., Madison, WI 53706; 608-262-0428
- GEOL - University of Wisconsin-Madison Geology and Geophysics Library, 1215 W. Dayton St., Madison, WI 53706; 608-262-8956
- GIANNINI - Library, The Giannini Foundation of Agricultural Economics, University of California, Berkeley, 248 Giannini Hall #3310, University of California, Berkeley, CA 94720-3310; 510-642-7121
- MAXKADE - Max Kade Institute for German-American Studies, 901 University Bay Drive, Madison, WI 53705; 608-262-7546
- MEM - University of Wisconsin-Madison Memorial Library, 728 State St., Madison, WI 53706; 608-262-3193
- MILWPUB - Milwaukee Public Library, 814 W. Wisconsin Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53233, 414-286-3000
- PLANTPATH - University of Wisconsin-Madison Plant Pathology Library, 584 Russell Labs, 1630 Linden Dr., Madison, WI 53706; 608-262-8698
- SML - Steenbock Memorial Library, University of Wisconsin-Madison, 550 Babcock Dr., Madison, WI 53706; 608-262-9635
- USAIN - These are available in microfilm at the University of Wisconsin-Madison Memorial Library Microforms/Media Center and through the United States National Agricultural Library.
- WHS - Wisconsin Historical Society Library, 816 State St., Madison, WI 53706; 608-264-6535
