Last Updated: January 9, 2006

A | C | D | E | F | G | H | J | K | L | N | P | Q | R | S | T | Z

Old Reference Shelf List-Prior to Weeding in Summer 2006

CALL NUMBER VOL TITLE
A -- GENERAL WORKS
AE5 E333 2001 removed from reference Encyclopedia Americana.
Online AE5 E363 1990   New Encyclopaedia Britannica
AG5 A69 2000   Famous first facts, international edition : a record of first happenings, discoveries, and inventions in world history
AG5 K315 1981   Famous first facts : a record of first happenings, discoveries, and inventions in American history
Online AS2 W6 removed from reference World of Learning
Online AS911 A2 F69 removed from reference Foundations in Wisconsin
Online & AY67 N5 W71 (2005)   World almanac and book of facts
C -- AUXILIARY SCIENCES OF HISTORY
CT103 M47 1995   Merriam-Webster's biographical dictionary.
D -- HISTORY (GENERAL) AND HISTORY OF EUROPE
D11 T83 1994   People's chronology : a year-by-year record of human events from prehistory to the present /
DT5 A27 (2001/02)   Africa at a glance
E -- HISTORY: AMERICA
E169.12 E5 1997 removed from reference Encyclopedia of rural America : the land and people /
F -- HISTORY: AMERICA
F581 W57 1998   Wisconsin's past and present : a historical atlas /
G -- GEOGRAPHY. ANTHROPOLOGY. RECREATION
G103.5 W42 1997   Merriam-Webster's geographical dictionary.
Online & G122 W67 (2004)   World factbook
G1021 G6 2000   Goode's world atlas /
G1021 G417 1994   Encyclopedic world atlas.
G1021 H284 2000 (atlas case)   Hammond world atlas.
G1021 K3842 1995 (atlas case)   Book of the world.
G1021 N38 1999 (atlas case)   Atlas of the world.(National Geographic Society)
G1021 R23 1991 (atlas case) removed from reference New international atlas (Rand McNally and Co.)
G1021 T5644 1999 (atlas case) removed from reference Times atlas of the world : tenth comprehensive edition.
G1046 G3 L4 1994 removed from reference Atlas of the environment
G1200 R365 2006   Road atlas, United States, Canada, and Mexico
G1201 J1 P5 1996   Atlas of American agriculture : the American cornucopia
G1405 D4 (atlas case) (2003)   Illinois atlas & gazetteer.
G1410 D4 (atlas case) (2003)   Michigan atlas & gazetteer.
G1415 C6 1972   Atlas of Wisconsin
G1418 D3 M34 2001   Dane County, Wisconsin street & road atlas
G1415 D4 (atlas case) (2004)   Wisconsin atlas & gazetteer
G1425 D45 (atlas case) (2003)   Minnesota atlas & gazetteer.
GE10 C68 1995   Conservation and environmentalism : an encyclopedia
GE10 E38 2003 (2 vols)   Environmental encyclopedia
GE10 E49 1998 (8 vols) removed from reference Encyclopedia of environmental analysis and remediation
GE10 E53 1994 removed from reference Encyclopedia of the environment
GE10 E53 1999 removed from reference Encyclopedia of environmental science
GE10 P67 2000 removed from reference Dictionary of environmental science and technology
GE50 C56 1997 (2 vols)   Chronology of twentieth-century history.
GE55 B43 2000 (2 vols)   American environmental leaders : from Colonial times to the present
GE55 W67 1997   World who is who and does what in environment & conservation
GE105 F36 2002   Famous first facts about the environment
GE300 E53 1998 removed from reference Encyclopedia of ecology & environmental management
H -- SOCIAL SCIENCES
H41 S63 1996 removed from reference Social science encyclopedia
HA1 M37 (3vols) removed from reference Matter of fact.
HA12.5 U63(2004)   Statistical yearbook. Annuaire statistique
HA17 D56 1991   Dictionary of U.S. government statistical terms
HA17 K4 1990   Dictionary of statistical terms.
HA33.5 B47 1998   Finding statistics online : how to locate the elusive numbers you need
HA36 K87 1997   Global data locator
Online HA202 A36 removed from reference County and City Data Book
Online & HA202 U5 (2004/05)   Statistical abstract of the United States
HA203 A45 (2001)   Almanac of the 50 states
HA203 C68 (2004)   County and city extra : annual metro, city, and county data book.
Online & HA203 S63 2004   Social change in America : the historical handbook, 2004
HA203 S734 (1999)   State profiles : the population and economy of each U.S. state.
HA214 E94 1999 (2 vols) removed from reference Regional markets : the demographics of growth and decline
HA214 S73 1998   Statistical portrait of the United States : social conditions and trends
HA935 S8 (38 vols)   Statistical abstract of Latin America
HC14 C632 (2001)   CRB commodity yearbook
HC14 C632 supp.   CRB yearbook statistical update
HC59 W667 (2005)   World resources : a report by the World Resources Institute and the International Institute for Environment and Development
Online & HC59.15 W656 (2001)   World development indicators Data Online Text Online
HC59.69 G8413 (2005/06)   World guide
HC79 E5 G518   Dictionary of environment and sustainable development
HC79 H53 G37   Greater Madison area ... directory of high-tech companies /
HC79.E5 M24   Madison area sustainability organizations /
HC110 C6 A438 1997 removed from reference American women.
HC110 C6 T72 1995 removed from reference Official guide to household spending : the number one guide to who spends how much on what /
HC110 C63 C638 (2001)   Consumer sourcebook.
HC110 I5 R87 1996   Official guide to American incomes : the demographics of who does and who doesn't have money : with a special section on discretionary income /
Online HC411 A74 removed from reference Asian Development Outlook
Online & HC411 K29 v.32 (2001)   Key indicators of developing Asian and Pacific countries
HD1401 D62 (2 vols) removed from reference Doane's agricultural report.
Online & HD1421 F367 v.1   FAO statistical yearbook (both volumes are available online but only vol. 1 is available at Steenbock in print format)
Online & HD1751 A43 (2004)   Agricultural statistics /
HD1751 P35 (2004)   Produce services sourcebook
Online
HD1769 C46 1997 v.1 pt. 49
HD1769 C46 1997 v.1 pt. 51
removed from reference 1997 census of agriculture
(complete listings)
(part 49, chapter 1) (part 49, chapter 2) Wisconsin state and county data
(part 51, chapter 1) (part 51, chapter 2) United States summary and state data
Online removed from reference 2002 census of agriculture (United States)
(complete listings)
(Volume 1, chapter 1, Wisconsin state level data)
(Volume 1, chapter 2, Wisconsin county level data)
(Volume 1, chapter 1, U.S. national level data)
(Volume 1, chapter 2, U.S. state level data)
Online HD1491 U5 D57 removed from reference Directory of Farmer Cooperatives
HD2425 D54 (2004)   National trade and professional associations of the United States.
HD3446.A3 W57 (2001)   Directory of Wisconsin cooperatives.
HD8065 A32   Handbook of U.S. labor statistics : employment, earnings, prices, productivity, and other labor data
HD9000.9 U5 A182 (2002/03)   Thomas food & beverage market place
HD9001 D57 (2000)   Directory of American agriculture.
HD9001 N372 (2005)   Annual membership directory (National Frozen and Refrigerated Foods Association)
HD9003 P32 (2004)   Packer : produce availability & merchandising guide.
HD9004 M54 1996 removed from reference Who's buying food & drink : who spends how much on food and alcohol, at and away from home /
HD9037 W5 W52 (2005)   Directory (Wisconsin Agri-service Association)
HD9275 U6 D33 (2003)   Dairy facts
Online & HD9280 C5 (2004)   Cheese market news. Market Directory.
HD9284 U4 W5 (2005/06)   Who's who in the egg and poultry industries in the United States and Canada.
HD9321.4 W4 2004   Who's buying groceries /
Online HD9348 U5 B48 removed from reference Beverage World Databank
HD9414 M43 (2004)   Meat & poultry facts
HD9486 U3 F284 (2006) (2 vols)   Hot line farm equipment guide quick reference guide
HD 9660 P33 U546 2000/01 removed from reference Pesticide Directory
HD9727 I3 N672y (2005)   Regional industrial buying guide.
HD9751 W7 (1993/94) removed from reference Wood technology.
HD9825 F32 (2002) removed from reference Fact sheet : Wisconsin's pulp, paper and allied industry ... /
HD9929.2 A1 W67 (2002) removed from reference World directory of manufactured fiber producers.
HD9929.2 A1 W67 (suppl) removed from reference World directory of manufactured fiber producers.
HD9971 U6 W56 (1996) removed from reference Who's buying for the home.
HD9999 B44 B45   BioScan
HF1040 C65 1991   Commodity prices /
HF1040.7 C46 1989   Commodities price locator /
HF5413 C66 (2003)   Co-op America's national green pages.
HF5585 P7 P7 (2004)   Blue book.
HF5714 G45   Handbook of universal conversion factors.
HN60 S284 2000   Places rated almanac /
HQ536 S727 1999   Statistical handbook on the American family /
Online HQ792 U5 K53 (1999) removed from reference Kids count data book.
Online HS17 G29 removed from reference Encyclopedia of Associations
HT123 P552 (2003) (2 vols) removed from reference Places, towns, and townships.
J -- POLITICAL SCIENCE
JA51 S7 (2005)   The statesman’s year-book
JF515 D39 1998   New Robert's rules of order /
Online & JK421 A3 (2004/05)   United States government manual.
JK468 P76 P83 2003   Public records online : the national guide to private & government online sources of public records /
Online & JK6031 (2003/04)   State of Wisconsin blue book.
JS451 W65 L67 1998 removed from reference Wisconsin community guide /
K -- LAW
KF3775 A68 K57 1995 removed from reference Environmental dictionary : and regulatory cross reference /
L -- EDUCATION
L11 U5 (1995) removed from reference Thesaurus of ERIC descriptors /
Online   Peterson's Testing and Education Reference Center
L901 P446 book 1 (2004) removed from reference Peterson's graduate and professional programs, an overview.
L901 P446 book 2 (2004) removed from reference Peterson's graduate programs in the humanities, arts, & social sciences.
L901 P446 book 3 (2004) removed from reference Peterson's graduate programs in the biological sciences.
L901 P446 book 4 (2004) removed from reference Peterson's graduate programs in the physical sciences, mathematics, agricultural sciences, the environment & natural resources.
L901 P446 book 5 (2004) removed from reference Peterson's graduate programs in engineering & applied sciences.
L901 P446 book 6 (2004) removed from reference Peterson's graduate programs in business, education, health, information studies, law & social work.
L901 P4472 (2005) removed from reference 4 year colleges.
L901 P4482 (2005) removed from reference 2 year colleges.
LA226 A65 (2001)   American universities and colleges.
Online & LB2342 U58b (2004/05) (4 vols)   Budget / (University of Wisconsin System)
Online LD6110 S64 removed from reference Speakers directory (UW-Madison).
N -- FINE ARTS
NK30 F55 1989 removed from reference Penguin dictionary of decorative arts /
NK30 M38 2000 removed from reference Materials & techniques in the decorative arts : an illustrated dictionary /
NK116 C66 1997   Contemporary designers /
NK1165 C6 1985 removed from reference Conran directory of design /
NK1165 E48 1997 (2 vols)   Encyclopedia of interior design /
NK1166 I45 1991   Illustrated dictionary of twentieth century designers /
NK1370 B93 (1994)   The design encyclopedia
NK1390 H44 1993   Landmarks of twentieth-century design : an illustrated handbook /
NK1390 J35 1991 (3 vols)   Designers international index /
NK1390 J85 1993   Thames and Hudson encyclopaedia of 20th century design and designers /
NK1390 P53 1990   Dictionary of 20th-century design /
NK1404 W66 2000   Women designers in the USA, 1900-2000 : diversity and difference : Jacqueline M. Atkins ... [et al.] /
NK1570 D46 1984 removed from reference Design on file /
NK2205 D5 2001 removed from reference Dictionary of furniture /
NK2205 G54 1991 removed from reference Complete dictionary of furniture /
P -- LANGUAGE AND LITERATURE
PA2365 E5 O9 1982   Oxford Latin dictionary /
PC1640 O95 2001   Oxford Paravia il dizionario inglese-italiano, italiano-inglese /
PC2640 G684 2001   Grand dictionnaire Hachette-Oxford : franpcais-anglais, anglais-franpcais /
PC4640 O94 2003   Oxford Spanish dictionary : Spanish-English/English-Spanish /
PE1591 K54 1992   Roget's 21st century thesaurus in dictionary form : the essential reference for home, school, or office /
PE1591 R73 1992   Roget's international thesaurus.
PE1625 N54 2002 (2 vols)   Shorter Oxford English dictionary on historical principles.
Online & PE1625 O8 (not in reference)   Oxford English Dictionary
PE1625 W36 1986 (2nd floor dictionary stand)   Webster's third new international dictionary of the English language unabridged /
PE1693 D4 1992 removed from reference Abbreviations dictionary /
PE1693 G3 2000 (3 vols) removed from reference Acronyms, initialisms & abbreviations dictionary : a guide to acronyms, abbreviations, contractions, alphabetic symbols, and similar condensed appella
PE2839 A47 1997   American Heritage dictionary of idioms /
PF3640 O94 2001   Oxford-Duden German dictionary : German-English/English-German /
PG2640 W5 2000   Oxford Russian dictionary /
PN4841 A1 G26 (1998) (3 vols) removed from reference Gale directory of publications and broadcast media.
PN4841 A1 G26 v. 131 removed from reference Gale directory of publications and broadcast media : update
PN6081 B27 1992   Familiar quotations : a collection of passages, phrases, and proverbs traced to their sources in ancient and modern literature / (Bartlett, John)
PN6084 N2 D53 1998   Dictionary of environmental quotations /
Q -- SCIENCE
Q121 I48 1999 removed from reference International encyclopedia of science and technology /
Q121 M3 1992 (20 vols) removed from reference McGraw-Hill encyclopedia of science & technology : an international reference work in twenty volumes including index.
Q121 V3 2002 (2 vols)   Van Nostrand's scientific encyclopedia /
Q121 V65 1999 (3 vols) removed from reference Facts On File encyclopedia of science, technology, and society /
Q123 A33 1992 removed from reference Academic Press dictionary of science and technology /
Q123 C68 1999   Dictionary of science.
Q123 C482 1988 removed from reference Chambers science and technology dictionary /
Q123 D52 1994 removed from reference Dictionary of Science
Q123 H88 1993 removed from reference Hutchinson dictionary of science /
Q123 L37 1995 removed from reference Larousse dictionary of science and technology /
Q123 M34 1994   McGraw-Hill dictionary of scientific and technical terms /
Q123 Y485 1987 (2 vols)   Ying Han ke ji ci tian = An All-inclusive English-Chinese dictionary of scientific and technical terms /
Q125 C482 2002   Chronology of science : from Stonehenge to the Human Genome Project /
Q125 H557 1991   Timetables of science : a chronology of the most important people and events in the history of science /
Q125 R335 2000   Reader's guide to the history of science /
Q141 B25 1994   American women in science : a biographical dictionary /
Q141 B254 1998   American women in science : 1950 to the present : a biographical dictionary /
Q141 B528 2000 (2 vols)   Biographical dictionary of scientists.
Q141 B5285 2000 (2 vols)   Biographical dictionary of women in science ; pioneering lives from ancient times to the mid-20th century /
Q141 B53 1994 (2 vols)   Biographical encyclopedia of scientists /
Q141 C52 1989   Chambers concise dictionary of scientists /
Q141 C55 2000   Concise dictionary of scientific biography /
Q141 E37   Biographical dictionary of American science : the seventeenth through the nineteenth centuries /
Q141 H88 1997   Random House Webster's dictionary of scientists.
Q141 L28 1994   Larousse dictionary of scientists /
Q141 N726 1999   Notable Black American scientists /
Q141 N728 2001 (5 vols)   Notable scientists from 1900 to the present /
Q141 O25 2001   Encyclopedia of world scientists /
Q141 O27 2002   International encyclopedia of women scientists /
Q141 P398 1994   Prominent scientists : an index to collective biographies /
Q161.2 Z35 1990 removed from reference Basic facts for basic science
Q173 B25 1995 removed from reference New York Public Library science desk reference /
Q173 S427 1999 removed from reference Scientific American science desk reference.
Q173 S428 2000   Scientifically speaking : a dictionary of quotations /
Q199 M68 1994   Milestones in science and technology : the ready reference guide to discoveries, inventions, and facts /
QA40 A85   Handbook of mathematical calculations; for science students and researchers
QA47 M3152 v. 30 (1996)   CRC standard mathematical tables and formulae
QA276.25 C72 1991   CRC standard probability and statistics : tables and formulae /
QA300 E44 1993 removed from reference Basic calculations for chemical and biological analyses /
QC88 J6   For good measure : a complete compendium of international weights and measures
QC94 C67 1991   Conversion factors /
QC94 S72 1991   Standard practice for use of the international system of units (SI) : (the modernized metric system)
QC983 W38 2001   Weather Almanac
QD4 A2313 1994 removed from reference Concise encyclopedia chemistry /
QD5 B4 1986 removed from reference Concise chemical and technical dictionary /
QD5 C5 1997 removed from reference Hawley's condensed chemical dictionary.
QD5 C33 1996 removed from reference Callaham's Russian-English dictionary of science and technology /
Online & QD65 H32 (2004/05)   CRC handbook of chemistry and physics
QD65 L362 1992 removed from reference Lange's handbook of chemistry /
QD257.7 C73 1985 (2 vols)   CRC handbook of data on organic compounds /
QD291 G53 1986 removed from reference Beilstein's index : trivial names in systematic nomenclature of organic chemistry /
QD415 A25 B713 1997   Concise encyclopedia biochemistry and molecular biology.
QD415 A25 E53 2004 (4 vols) removed from reference Encyclopedia of biological chemistry /
QH13 F35 1999 removed from reference Facts on File dictionary of biology /
QH26 B535 1997   Biographical dictionary of American and Canadian naturalists and environmentalists /
QH26 N68 1996   Notable women in the life sciences : a biographical dictionary /
QH46.5 C54 1991   Index to illustrations of animals and plants /
QH75 P76 1991 removed from reference 4 v Protected areas of the world : a review of national systems /
QH76.5 M53 G7 2000   Audubon Guide to the National Wildlife Refuges: Northern Midwest : Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, Wisconsin /
QH77 N56 B43 2001 (6 vols)   Beacham's guide to the endangered species of North America /
QH83 S89 (2 vols)   Synopsis and classification of living organisms /
QH104 A53 2001   Prairie directory of North America : the United States and Canada /
QH301 B56 v. 2004 Shelved at Reference Desk   Biosis Serial Sources
QH302.5 D5 2000   Dictionary of biology.
QH302.5 M382 1997   McGraw-Hill dictionary of bioscience /
QH310 A39 1972 (3 vols)   Biology data book,
QH318 L45 1999 removed from reference Life sciences on file /
QH427 E53 2001 (4 vols) removed from reference Encyclopedia of genetics /
QH427 K55 2002   Dictionary of genetics /
QH442 G462 (2000) removed from reference Directory of biotechnology companies
QH506 C74 1999 (4 vols) removed from reference Encyclopedia of molecular biology /
QH506 C87 1993 (5 vols) removed from reference Current protocols in molecular biology /
QH506 K333 2004b (4 vols)   Dictionary of gene technology : genomics, transcriptomics, proteomics /
QH513 D38 1996   Data book on mechanical properties of living cells, tissues, and organs /
QH540.4 A44 1989 removed from reference Dictionary of the environment /
QH581.2 D525 1999   Dictionary of cell and molecular biology /
QH583.2 C87 1998 (3 vols) removed from reference Current protocols in cell biology /
QH585 C87 1998 (2 vols) removed from reference Current protocols in cytometry /
QK9 C685 1985   Timber Press dictionary of plant names /
QK9 P465 1999   Penguin dictionary of plant sciences /
QK10 S7 1992   Botanical Latin : history, grammar, syntax, terminology, and vocabulary /
QK11 A5 1942   Standardized plant names.
QK11 F46 (1990-97) removed from reference FPI : flowering plant index.
QK11 M29 1987 removed from reference Plant book : a portable dictionary of the higher plants utilising Cronquist's An integrated system of classification of flowering plants (1981) and cu
QK13 Q38 2000 (4 vols)   CRC world dictionary of plant names : common names, scientific names, eponyms, synonyms, and etymology /
QK96 G69 1995 (2 vols)   World checklist of seed plants /
QK96 M413 2000   Book of wood names = Buch der Holznamen = Les noms des bois = Los nombres de las maderas /
QK98.2 B7 1990   Plant, animal & anatomical illustration in art & science : a bibliographical guide from the 16th century to the present day /
QK110 F55 1993 (8 vols) removed from reference Flora of North America : north of Mexico /
QK117 G75   Gray's Manual of botany; a handbook of the flowering plants and ferns of the central and northeastern United States and adjacent Canada.
QK195 C44 1998 removed from reference Checklist of the vascular plants of Wisconsin /
QK495 L52 P483 1994 (2 vols)   Phytochemical dictionary of the Leguminosae /
QK600.35 A36 2001   Ainsworth & Bisby's Dictionary of the fungi / by P.M. Kirk ... [et al.] ; with the assistance of A. Aptroot ... [et al.].
QK600.35 U4513 2000   Illustrated dictionary of mycology /
QK647 I45 1991b   CSIRO atlas of hardwoods /
QK710.5 U55 1996   Units, symbols, and terminology for plant physiology : a reference for presentation of research results in the plant sciences /
QK725 D64 1988b   Glossary of plant tissue culture /
QK861 C45 2001   Chemical dictionary of economic plants /
QK938 F6 S145 2001 (2 vols) removed from reference Diccionario de plantas de interbes agrbicola /
QK981 M54 1998   Dictionary of plant genetics and molecular biology /
QL7 G7813 2004 (17 vols)   Grzimek's animal life encyclopedia /
QL9 C66 1999 removed from reference Dictionary of zoology /
QL46 M85   Index to illustrations of living things outside North America : where to find pictures of flora and fauna /
QL76 E53 2001 (3 vols) removed from reference Encyclopedia of the world's zoos /
QL82 B435 1998 (3 vols)   Beacham's guide to international endangered species /
QL151 C62 1981 removed from reference Complete field guide to North American wildlife, Eastern edition /
QL151 T49   Index to illustrations of the natural world : where to find pictures of the living things of North America /
QL434 P48y 1991   Arthropods of medical and veterinary importance : a checklist of preferred names and allied terms /
QL462.3 E47 2004 (3 vols) removed from reference Encyclopedia of entomology
QL462.3 E52 2003   Encyclopedia of insects /
QL462.3 G67 2001   Dictionary of entomology /
QL462.3 G73 1985 removed from reference Spanish-English-Spanish lexicon of entomological and related terms : with indexes of Spanish common names of arthropods and their Latin and English eq
QL462.3 T67 1989 removed from reference Torre-Bueno glossary of entomology /
QL468 C65 1997 removed from reference Common names of insects & related organisms, 1997 /
QL474 A76 2000 removed from reference American insects : a handbook of the insects of America north of Mexico /
QL628 M53 T66 1990 removed from reference Fishes of the central United States /
QL628 W6 B43 1983 removed from reference Fishes of Wisconsin /
QL684 W6 R63 1991 removed from reference Wisconsin birdlife : population & distribution past & present /
QL701 G7913 1990 (5 vols)   Grzimek's encyclopedia of mammals.
QL703 E53 1984 removed from reference Encyclopedia of mammals /
QL703 W222 1999 (2 vols)   Walker's mammals of the world.
QL706.8 B87 1988 removed from reference Collins guide to the rare mammals of the world /
QL708 C67 1991   World list of mammalian species /
QL708 M35 1993   Mammal species of the world : a taxonomic and geographic reference /
QL737.2 B55 1992   Biological values for selected mammals /
QL806 A55 1999 removed from reference Animal anatomy on file /
QP11 E53 1991 (8 vols) removed from reference Encyclopedia of human biology /
QP33.5 G4513 1981   Geigy scientific tables /
QP38 H7933 1995   Human body : an illustrated guide to its structure, function, and disorders /
QP141 A37813 1987 removed from reference Dictionary of food and nutrition /
QP141 A63   Metabolism.
QP141 B523 1998   CRC desk reference for nutrition /
QP141 E526 1999 (3 vols)   Encyclopedia of human nutrition /
QP141 F68 1992 (2 vols)   Founders of nutrition science : biographical articles from The journal of nutrition, volumes 5-120, 1932-1990 /
QP141 H338 2000   Biochemistry of human nutrition : a desk reference.
QP141 R93 1995 removed from reference Nutrition and health dictionary /
QP251 E635 1998 (4 vols) removed from reference Encyclopedia of reproduction /
QP512 G55 1997 removed from reference Glossary of biochemistry and molecular biology /
QP512 O94 2000   Oxford dictionary of biochemistry and molecular biology /
QP514.2 P73 1989 removed from reference Practical handbook of biochemistry and molecular biology /
QP533 K87 1981 removed from reference Handbook of vitamins, minerals, and hormones /
QP551 C86 1996 (3 vols) removed from reference Current protocols in protein science /
QP601 E5158 2001 (21 vols) removed from reference Springer handbook of enzymes /
QP601 I54 1992 removed from reference Enzyme nomenclature 1992 : recommendations of the Nomenclature Committee of the International Union of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology on the nomen
QP620 C87 2000 (2 vols) removed from reference Current protocols in nucleic acid chemistry /
QR9 E53 2000 (4 vols)   Encyclopedia of microbiology /
QR9 S56 2001   Dictionary of microbiology and molecular biology /
QR9 S74 1992 removed from reference Stedman's Bergey's bacteria words /
QR9 W675 2003 (2 vols) removed from reference World of microbiology and immunology /
QR74.5 H36 1990 removed from reference Handbook of protoctista : the structure, cultivation, habitats, and life cycles of the eukaryotic microorganisms and their descendants exclusive of an
QR74.5 I44 1993 removed from reference Illustrated glossary of protoctista : vocabulary of the algae, apicomplexa, ciliates, foraminifera, microspora, water molds, slime molds, and the othe
QR81 A5 1994   Bergey's manual of determinative bacteriology /
QR81 A77 1989   Approved lists of bacterial names /
QR81 A77 1989 supp.   Index of the bacterial and yeast nomenclatural changes : published in the International journal of systematic bacteriology since the 1980 Approved lis
QR81 B46 2001 v. 1   Bergey’s manual of systematic bacteriology /
QR81 B46 2001 v. 2 pt A   Bergey's manual of systematic bacteriology /
QR81 B46 2001 v. 2 pt B   Bergey's manual of systematic bacteriology /
QR81 B46 2001 v. 2 pt C   Bergey's manual of systematic bacteriology /
QR100 B58 2002 (6 vols) removed from reference Encyclopedia of environmental microbiology /
QR115 E53 2000 (3 vols)   Encyclopedia of food microbiology /
QR115 F7313 1992 removed from reference Dictionary of food microbiology /
QR180.4 C78 1995 removed from reference Illustrated dictionary of immunology /
QR180.4 H47 1995 removed from reference Dictionary of immunology /
QR185.8 C95 I24 1995 removed from reference Dictionary of cytokines /
QR245 J66 1993 removed from reference Stedman's ATCC fungus names /
QR325 A85 1991 removed from reference Atlas of invertebrate viruses /
QR351 B64 1991 removed from reference Dictionary of plant virology, in five languages, English, Russian, German, French, and Spanish /
QR358 E53 1999 (3 vols) removed from reference Encyclopedia of virology /
QR358 H85 1989 removed from reference Virology : directory & dictionary of animal, bacterial, and plant viruses /
QR358 M34 2001

 

Dictionary of virology /
QR360 S674 2002   Springer index of viruses /
QR394 S74 1992 removed from reference Stedman.s/ICTV virus words /
R -- MEDICINE
R121 D73 (v. 79)   Dorland’s illustrated medical dictionary
RA1242 P66 S543 2000 removed from reference Indirect food additives and polymers : migration and toxicology /
RM671 A1 P481 2001 removed from reference PDR for nutritional supplements.
RS51 M3 1990 removed from reference Pharmacological and chemical synonyms : a collection of names of drugs, pesticides and other compounds drawn from the medical literature of the world
RS55 U542 (2001) removed from reference USP dictionary of USAN and international drug names.
Online & RS75 P5 (v. 59) removed from reference Physicians’ desk reference : PDR
RS356 M52 (2001)   Merck index
Online RS356 M53   Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy
S -- AGRICULTURE
S129 A25 (2005)   Wisconsin agricultural statistics.
S411 D245 1985   Black's agricultural dictionary /
S411 D573 1998   Dictionary of agriculture /
S411 E713 1994 (4 vols) removed from reference Encyclopedia of agricultural science /
S411 H47 1991 removed from reference Agriculture dictionary /
S411 L55 1995 removed from reference Dictionary of agriculture : from abaca to zoonosis /
S441 S29 removed from reference Encyclopedia of American agricultural history /
S494.5 D3 C32 1995 removed from reference CAB Abstracts online manual.
S494.5 I47 A47 (2000)   Agricultural information resource centers : a world directory
Online & S494.5 I47 A474 1990   Agricola subject category codes with scope notes : modified AGRIS.
Online S494.5 I47 H6 removed from reference How to Get Information From the United States Government
Online S494.5 W3 E54 2003 removed from reference Encyclopedia of Water Science
S544 C68 (v. 78)   County agents directory
S571.5 A37 (2001)   Agricultural showcase.
S584.4 D53 1997   Dictionary of renewable resources /
S584.4 E53 2003 (3 vols)   Encyclopedia of agrochemicals /
S585 T48 (2001)   Agricultural chemicals. Book I, Insecticides, acaricides and ovicides
S585 T482 (2002)   Agricultural chemicals. Book II, Herbicides
S585 T483 (1999/2000)   Agricultural chemicals. Book III, Miscellaneous agricultural chemicals
S585 T484 (2000)   Agricultural chemicals. Book IV, Fungicides
S585.8 W35 1997 removed from reference Manual of agrichemical identification and emergency management /
S587 A73 (2 vols)   Official methods of analysis of the Association of Official Analytical Chemists
Online & S592 E53 2002 removed from reference Encyclopedia of soil science
S592 G58 2001   Glossary of soil science terms.
S592 L6913 1991   Dictionary of soil science /
S592 S59 2001   Soil and environmental science dictionary /
S592.4 M85 1992   Munsell soil color charts.
S605.5 O74 (1999)   Organic pages : Organic Trade Association's ... North American resource directory
S605.5 U672 1999   Upper Midwest organic livestock producers' directory /
S633 F32 v. 2005   Crop Protection Handbook
Online & S671 A321 v. 2003   ASAE Standards 2003
S677 O343 (2004)   Official guide. Northcentral region
Online S920 W67 removed from reference World Directory of Environmental Organizations
Online SB45 E486 2004 (not in reference) removed from reference Encyclopedia of Plant and Crop Science
SB45 G57 1992 removed from reference Glossary of crop science terms /
SB45 N37 1994   Dictionary of horticulture /
SB107 M38 2001 (6 vols)   Mansfeld's encyclopedia of agricultural and horticultural crops (except ornamentals) /
SB107 W59 1999 removed from reference World economic plants : a standard reference /
SB113.4 S43 (2005)   Seed & crops digest buyer’s desk reference
SB115 G37 1998 removed from reference Gardener's source guide.
SB115 S3 (2005)   Seed savers
SB115 W52 2004   Garden seed inventory : an inventory of seed catalogs listing all non-hybrid vegetable seeds available in the United States and Canada /
SB123.5 P5 1990   Plant patent directory.
SB175 F33 1998   Cornucopia II : a source book of edible plants /
SB188.4 E5 2004 (3 vols) removed from reference Encyclopedia of Grain Science /
SB191 M2 S73 1980 removed from reference Standard analytical methods of the member companies of Corn Refiners Association, Inc. /
Online SB211 P8 P688 removed from reference Membership Directory (Potato Association of America)
SB317.53 A45( 2004-05) removed from reference ASHS membership directory /
SB317.56 U6 N67 1992 removed from reference North American horticulture : a reference guide /
SB317.58 E94 (10 vols) removed from reference New York Botanical Garden illustrated encyclopedia of horticulture /
SB320.6 N37(1995/96) removed from reference National gardening survey
SB351 H5 H3714 (1999/00) removed from reference Herbal green pages : a publication of the Herb Growing & Marketing Network.
SB351 H5 S562 1997   Culinary herbs /
SB355 B7 1997   Brooks and Olmo register of fruit & nut varieties.
SB362.3 T48 2001   Fruit, berry, and nut inventory : an inventory of nursery catalogs listing all fruit, berry, and nut varieties available by mail order in the United S
SB403.2 A438 2002   AHS encyclopedia of plants and flowers /
SB403.2 A45 1997   American Horticultural Society A-Z encyclopedia of garden plants /
SB407 D57 1998 removed from reference Directory of flower & herb buyers.
SB433 T828 2000 removed from reference Turfgrass management information directory /
SB435 I582 (2001/02) removed from reference Member directory / International Society of Arboriculture
SB439 N38 1992 removed from reference National Wildflower Research Center's wildflower handbook : a resource for native plant landscapes.
SB450.95 A45 2003 removed from reference American Horticultural Society encyclopedia of gardening /
SB450.95 D53 1992 (4 vols)   Dictionary of gardening /
SB450.95 D532 1994   Index of garden plants /
SB450.95 W96 1986 removed from reference Wyman's Gardening encyclopedia /
SB450.97 G37 (2001) (10 vols)   Garden literature : an index to periodical articles and book reviews.
SB450.97 L37 1990 removed from reference Larousse gardening and gardens /
SB465 E63 2001 (3 vols)   Encyclopedia of gardens : history and design /
SB469.33 L362 (2004) removed from reference Landscape architecture directory ...
SB469.25 removed from reference Dictionary of Landscape Architecture and Construction
SB600 C65 1994 removed from reference Common names for plant diseases, 1994 /
SB611 W42 (1998) removed from reference Weed control manual
SB611 Z56 1989 removed from reference Weeds and words : the etymology of the scientific names of weeds and crops /
SB728 E53 2001 (2 vols)   Encyclopedia of plant pathology /
SB728 H65 1998   Dictionary of plant pathology /
SB728 S44 1997 removed from reference Glossary of plant-pathological terms /
SB731 W47 2001   Westcott's plant disease handbook /
SB733 F27 1989   Fungi on plants and plant products in the United States /
SB950.2 F4 1994 removed from reference Federally registered pesticides : FRP 1995 /
SB950.3 G7 C762 1997 removed from reference Crop protection directory /
Online & SB950.7 E63 2002 (not in reference) removed from reference Encyclopedia of Pest Management
SB950.9 C761 (v. 19)   Crop protection reference : CPR
SB950.9 T872 (2003)   Turf & ornamental reference for plant protection products : T&OR
SB951 I527 (2001)   The Insecticide, herbicide, fungicide quick guide
SB951 P434 2000 removed from reference Pesticide manual : a world compendium.
SB951 T5 2000   Tree, turf and ornamental pesticide guide /
SB951.4 G53 1991 removed from reference Herbicide use in the United States /
SB951.4 W43 1994 removed from reference Herbicide handbook /
SB951.4 W43 1994 Supp.   Herbicide handbook.
SB951.5 I59 (1997) removed from reference Insect control guide
SB951.5 I592 (1999) removed from reference Insect and disease control guide
SD126 D535 1998   Dictionary of forestry /
SD126 E53 2004 (4 vols) removed from reference Encyclopedia of forest sciences /
SD434 P257 1988 removed from reference Commercial timbers of the world /
Online & SF61 E18 2005 removed from reference Encyclopedia of Animal Science
SF95 F33 (20051)   Feed additive compendium
SF98 A2 D57 (2000/01) removed from reference Direct-fed microbial, enzyme & forage additive compendium.
SF105 S313 1992 removed from reference Colour atlas of livestock breeds : 220 breeds in words and pictures /
SF191.4 F442 1995 removed from reference Cattle breeds : an encyclopedia /
SF203 M218 2000 removed from reference Directory of feeds & feed ingredients /
SF229 D53 1991 removed from reference Dictionary of milk and dairying /
SF229 E52 2003 (4 vols) removed from reference Encyclopedia of dairy sciences /
Online SF247 W57 removed from reference Wisconsin Dairy Plant Directory
Online removed from reference Wisconsin Master Cheesemaker Directory
SF250.5 S35 1995 removed from reference Dictionary milk = Milch = lait = leche /
SF275 C84 K87 1992 removed from reference Encyclopedia of fermented fresh milk products : an international inventory of fermented milk, cream, buttermilk, whey, and related products /
SF291 H37 1995 removed from reference International encyclopedia of horse breeds /
SF609 B53 2001   Black's veterinary dictionary /
SF609 B566 1999 removed from reference Saunders comprehensive veterinary dictionary /
SF611 A53 (2005)   AVMA membership directory and resource manual
SF611 W582 (2005)   Membership directory. (Wisconsin Veterinary Medical Association)
SF748 M47 2005   The Merck veterinary manual
SF756.47 E26 1994 removed from reference Economic report on veterinarians & veterinary practices.
Online SF776 U5 D52 removed from reference Veterinary Internship and Residency Matching Program
SF915 C651 (2001/02)   Veterinary pharmaceuticals & biologicals : VPB
SF917 C65 (2005)   Complete handbook of approved new animal drug applications in the United States /
SF917 C645 (v. 8)   Compendium of veterinary products
SF996 A93 1992   Average physiological values /
SH20.3 E53 2000 removed from reference Encyclopedia of aquaculture /
T -- TECHNOLOGY
Online T12 T6 removed from reference Thomas Register
T12.3 W57 W57 (2001) removed from reference Wisconsin business service directory.
T55.3 H3 C65 (1991) removed from reference Consolidated list of products whose consumption and/or sale have been banned, withdrawn, severely restricted or not approved by governments.
TD169.3 G55 1989   Glossary of environmental terms and acronym list /
TD9 L44 1998 removed from reference Environmental engineering dictionary /
TD9 W95 2001   Facts on File dictionary of environmental science /
TD169.6 N45 (2000) removed from reference No-kill directory.
TD193.2 B76 (2001) removed from reference Vital signs : the trends that are shaping our future
TD196 A34 M66 1997   Agrochemicals desk reference /
TD196 C45 A97 1999 removed from reference Dictionary of environmentally important chemicals /
TD196 O73 V47 1996   Handbook of environmental data on organic chemicals /
TD351 V36 1990   Water encyclopedia /
TD426 M66 1996 removed from reference Groundwater chemicals desk reference /
TD785.5 C64 1996 removed from reference Encyclopedia of garbage /
TK5105.875 I57 M39 (1999) removed from reference How to access the federal government on the Internet
Online TP158 A52 removed from reference Lab Guide
TP248.16 C66 1992 removed from reference Dictionary of biotechnology /
TP248.16 E537 2003 (3 vols) removed from reference Encyclopedia of applied plant sciences /
TP248.16 F54 1998 removed from reference Glossary of biotechnology terms /
TP248.16 S84 2001   Facts on File dictionary of biotechnology and genetic engineering /
TP248.16 W35 1995 removed from reference Language of biotechnology : a dictionary of terms /
TP248.27 A53 E53 2000 (2 vols) removed from reference Encyclopedia of cell technology /
TP248.27 F86 J66 1994 removed from reference ATCC names of industrial fungi /
TP248.3 F57 1999 (5 vols) removed from reference Encyclopedia of bioprocess technology : fermentation, biocatalysis, and bioseparation /
TP248.3 I562 (2003) removed from reference Nature biotechnology directory
TP368.2 D53 2004   Dictionary of food compounds with CD-ROM : additives, flavors, and ingredients /
Online & TP368.2 E57 2003 (not in reference)   Encyclopedia of agricultural, food, and biological engineering
TP368.2 E62 2000 (4 vols)   Encyclopedia of food science and technology.
TP369 H36 1986 removed from reference Encyclopedia of food engineering /
TP418 B86 2005   Fenaroli's handbook of flavor ingredients / George A. Burdock.
TP450 F52 1993   Flavor and fragrance materials 1993 : worldwide reference list of materials used in compounding flavors and fragrances.
TP455 F66 2003   Food chemicals codex /
TP456 C65 M37 1991   Handbook of U.S. colorants : foods, drugs, cosmetics, and medical devices /
TP493.5 A1 A56 v. 54   Quick frozen foods ... annual processors’ directory and buyers’ guide
TP503 L56 1996 removed from reference Complete beverage dictionary /
TP568 D53 1998 removed from reference Dictionary of beer and brewing : 2,500 terms, including 400 new! /
TP570 A1 A634 1992   Methods of analysis of the American Society of Brewing Chemists /
TP671 A48   Official methods and recommended practices of the American Oil Chemists' Society
TS24 W6 W71 (2002) removed from reference Wisconsin manufacturers directory.
TS947 R67 1994 removed from reference Complete footwear dictionary /
TS1085 A6 1996 removed from reference Dictionary of paper /
TS1088 L79 (2001) removed from reference Lockwood-Post’s directory of the pulp, paper, and allied trades
TS1109 T274 (2002/03)   TAPPI test methods
TS1309 F34 1996   Fairchild's dictionary of textiles /
TS1309 T47 1995 removed from reference Textile terms and definitions /
TS1312 A86 (1997) removed from reference ATI directory : the textile red book
TS1312 B6 (2001) removed from reference Davison’s textile blue book : United States and Canada
Online removed from reference Wisconsin Meat Establishment Directory
TS1955 E52 2004 (3 vols) removed from reference Encyclopedia of meat sciences /
TS1955 I53 1991 removed from reference International meat science dictionary /
TS2149 W56 1989 removed from reference Dictionary of milling terms and equipment /
TT494 C66 1997   Garment and textile dictionary /
TT503 B33 1995   Guide to historic costume /
TT503 B53 1992   Fashion terminology /
TT503 C34 2003   Fairchild dictionary of fashion /
TT505 A1 C66 2002   Contemporary fashion /
TT505 A1 I5 2002   In an influential fashion : an encyclopedia of nineteenth-and twentieth-century fashion designers and retailers who transformed dress /
TT505 A1 M37 1987   McDowell's directory of twentieth century fashion /
TT505 A1 S7 1997   St. James fashion encyclopedia : a survey of style from 1945 to the present /
TT505 A1 S74 2004   Who's who in fashion /
TT507 C67 (1995) removed from reference Clothing & textile arts CD-ROM
TX15 D8 1988   Domestic technology : a chronology of developments /
TX335 C669 1993   Consumers' guide to product grades and terms : from grade A to VSOP--definitions of 8,000 terms describing food, housewares, and other everyday items
TX349 A234 1990 removed from reference Cassell food dictionary /
TX349 A236 1993 removed from reference International dictionary of food & nutrition /
TX349 B4 1999   Bender's dictionary of nutrition and food technology /
TX349 B53 1999 removed from reference Asian grocery store demystified /
TX349 D38 1999   Oxford companion to food /
TX349 D78 1996 removed from reference Dictionary of nutrition and dietetics /
TX349 E45 (2004) (2 vols)   Encyclopedia of food and drink in America
TX349 E47 2003 (10 vols) removed from reference Encyclopedia of food sciences and nutrition /
TX349 F575 1994 (2 vols) removed from reference Foods & nutrition encyclopedia /
TX349 L33 2001   Webster's new world dictionary of culinary arts /
TX349 M266 1999   Encyclopedia of American food & drink /
TX349 M613 1988   Larousse gastronomique : the new American edition of the world's greatest culinary encyclopedia /
TX349 P353 2000   Food : a dictionary of literal and nonliteral terms /
TX355 T72 1995   Food chronology : a food lover's compendium of events and anecdotes from prehistory to the present /
TX373 S93 2004 removed from reference Meat cuts and muscle foods : [an international glossary] /
TX531 D37 1991   Data sourcebook for food scientists and technologists /
TX541 R254 1995 removed from reference Food properties handbook /
TX545 C87 2001 removed from reference Current protocols in food analytical chemistry /
TX551 B64 2005   Bowes & Church's food values of portions commonly used /
TX551 F48 1989   Margo Feiden's The calorie factor : the dieter's companion.
TX551 N42 1992 removed from reference Corinne T. Netzer encyclopedia of food values.
TX551 S73 (2000)   Food composition and nutrition tables
TX551 U43 2001   NutriBase nutrition facts desk reference.
TX553 A3 A84 1995   Handbook of food additives : an international guide to more than 7,000 products by trade name, chemical, function, and manufacturer /
TX553 A3 B87 1997 (3 vols)   Encyclopedia of food and color additives /
TX556 M5 N87 1992   Nutrition composition tables of milk and dairy products = Nhahrwerttabellen fhur Milch und Milchprodukte = Tableaux des valeurs nutritives de lait et
TX563 C46 1995 removed from reference Bacteriological analytical manual /
TX599 A4C (2004)   The Almanac of the canning, freezing, preserving industries
TX600 D52 (2005)   Judge’s peerless food processors North America
TX651 K57 1987   International cookery index /
TX712 S75 1997 removed from reference Food equipment digest /
TX784 C3 (2004)   Candy buyers’ directory
TX801 S353 2001 removed from reference Vegetables from amaranth to zucchini : the essential reference : 500 recipes and 275 photographs /
TX905 K65 1987 removed from reference Knight's foodservice dictionary /
Z -- BIBLIOGRAPHY. LIBRARY SCIENCE. INFORMATION RESOURCES (GENERAL)
Z692 S5 C55 1995 removed from reference CAB International serials checklist.
Z695.1 M48 U52c (2003) (2 vols) removed from reference Medical subject headings.
Z699.4 A4 A2y 1988 removed from reference AGRICOLA subject category code index /
Z699.5 B53 B56 (1999/00) removed from reference BIOSIS search guide.
Z699.5 Z66 Z66 (2002/03) removed from reference Zoological record search guide.
Z713.5 U6 M67 1995 (desk)   Interlibrary loan policies directory /
Z732 W8 M85 1998 removed from reference Multitype library resource directory /
Z732 W8 R4 removed from reference Resource directory of libraries in Columbia, Dane, Green & Sauk Counties.
Online Z5071 C1 (1999) removed from reference CAB thesaurus.
Z5073 F67 (2003)   Alpha list of journals
Z5074.B56 W37 1993 removed from reference World list of serials in agricultural biotechnology /
Z5076 I57y 1990 removed from reference International union list of agricultural serials.
Z5523 A52 (3 vols)   Chemical Abstracts Service source index.
Online Z6941 U5 (2002) removed from reference Ulrich's periodicals directory.
Z6945 A2 L58 1985 removed from reference Liste d'abrbeviations de mots des titres de publications en sberie (conforme aa ISO 4-1984) = List of serial title word abbreviations (in accordance w
Z6945 S608 (2001) removed from reference Union list of serials /
Z6951 S82 (1974-85) (2 vols) removed from reference Periodicals and newspapers acquired by the State Historical Society of Wisconsin Library.
Z7991 Z88 (2000) (desk)   Zoological record serial sources.
ZA5055 U6 R63 1998 removed from reference Tapping the government grapevine : the user-friendly guide to U.S. government information sources /
ZA5075 A53 2000 removed from reference Internet blue pages : the guide to federal government web sites /
ZA5075 G682 (2003/04)   United States government Internet manual.
ZZ5 P25 1991   National Library of Medicine recommended formats for bibliographic citation /
ZZ8.5 A25 1997   ACS style guide : a manual for authors and editors /
ZZ9.5 G37 2002   Complete guide to citing government information resources : a manual for social science & business research.
ZZ11 A43 1991   ASM style manual for journals and books.
ZZ11 A63 (1991)   ASHS publications manual /
ZZ11 S386 1994   Scientific style and format : the CBE manual for authors, editors, and publishers /
ZZ 76.7 P83 2001   Publication manual of the American Psychological Association.
ZZ119 A533 1998   American Medical Association manual of style : a guide for authors and editors.
ZZ119 A85 1996   Author's handbook of styles for life science journals /
ZZ171 F56 L5 1996   Electronic styles : a handbook for citing electronic information /
ZZ171 F56 W35 1998   Columbia guide to online style /
ZZ253 U58 1984   Style manual /
ZZ253 U58 1984 supp.   Style manual (Word division:)
ZZ253 U69 2003   Chicago manual of style.
ZZ286 E43 U54 1987   Chicago guide to preparing electronic manuscripts : for authors and publishers.
ZZ1421 N46 1994   New York Public Library writer's guide to style and usage.
ZZ2369 G53 2003   MLA handbook for writers of research papers /
ZZ2369 T8 1996   Manual for writers of term papers, theses, and dissertations /
ZZ4783 A82 (2004)   Associated Press stylebook and briefing on media law.
ZZ494.5 A96 P83 1998   Publications handbook and style manual.
Shelved in Periodicals   Biological & agricultural index.
Shelved at Reference Desk (1997)   List of serials indexed for online users /