Last Updated: July 3, 2008

A | C | D | E | F | G | H | J | K | L | N | P | Q | R | S | T | Z

Reference Shelf List

CALL NUMBER VOL TITLE
A -- GENERAL WORKS
Online AE5 E363 1990   New Encyclopaedia Britannica
AG5 A69 2000   Famous first facts, international edition : a record of first happenings, discoveries, and inventions in world history
AG5 K315 1981   Famous first facts : a record of first happenings, discoveries, and inventions in American history
Online AS2 W6   World of Learning
Online AS911 A2 F69   Foundations in Wisconsin
Online & AY67 N5 W71 (2005)   World almanac and book of facts
C -- AUXILIARY SCIENCES OF HISTORY
CT103 M47 1995   Merriam-Webster's biographical dictionary.
D -- HISTORY (GENERAL) AND HISTORY OF EUROPE
D11 T83 1994   People's chronology : a year-by-year record of human events from prehistory to the present /
DT5 A27 (2001/02)   Africa at a glance
E -- HISTORY: AMERICA
F -- HISTORY: AMERICA
F581 W57 1998   Wisconsin's past and present : a historical atlas /
G -- GEOGRAPHY. ANTHROPOLOGY. RECREATION
G103.5 W42 1997   Merriam-Webster's geographical dictionary.
Online & G122 W67 (2007)   World factbook
G1021 G6 2000   Goode's world atlas /
G1021 H284 2000 (atlas case)   Hammond world atlas.
G1021 K3842 1995 (atlas case)   Book of the world.
G1021 N38 1999 (atlas case)   Atlas of the world.(National Geographic Society)
G1021 T5644 2003 (atlas case)   Times Comprehensive Atlas of the World
G1046 G3 L4 1994   Atlas of the environment
G1200 R365 2008 (atlas case)   Road atlas, United States, Canada, and Mexico
G1201 J1 P5 1996   Atlas of American agriculture : the American cornucopia
G1405 D4 (atlas case) (2003)   Illinois atlas & gazetteer.
G1410 D4 (atlas case) (2003)   Michigan atlas & gazetteer.
G1415 C6 1972   Atlas of Wisconsin
G1418 D3 M34 2001   Dane County, Wisconsin street & road atlas
G1415 D4 (atlas case) (2004)   Wisconsin atlas & gazetteer
G1425 D45 (atlas case) (2003)   Minnesota atlas & gazetteer.
GE10 E38 2003 2 v Environmental encyclopedia
GE50 C56 1997 2 v Chronology of twentieth-century history.
GE55 B43 2000 2 v American environmental leaders : from Colonial times to the present
GE55 W67 1997   World who is who and does what in environment & conservation
GE105 F36 2002   Famous first facts about the environment
H -- SOCIAL SCIENCES
HA12.5 U63(2004)   Statistical yearbook. Annuaire statistique
HA17 D56 1991   Dictionary of U.S. government statistical terms
HA17 K4 1990   Dictionary of statistical terms.
HA33.5 B47 1998   Finding statistics online : how to locate the elusive numbers you need
HA36 K87 1997   Global data locator
Online HA202 A36   County and City Data Book
Online & HA202 U5 (2008)   Statistical abstract of the United States
HA203 A45 (2001)   Almanac of the 50 states
HA203 C68 (2004)   County and city extra : annual metro, city, and county data book.
Online & HA203 S63 2004   Social change in America : the historical handbook, 2004
HA203 S734 (1999)   State profiles : the population and economy of each U.S. state.
HA214 E94 1999   Regional markets : the demographics of growth and decline (This book has been moved to the stacks. See http://www.census.gov/ for similar information)
HA214 S73 1998   Statistical portrait of the United States : social conditions and trends
HA935 S8 v. 38 Statistical abstract of Latin America
HC14 C632 (2001)   CRB commodity yearbook
HC14 C632 supp.   CRB yearbook statistical update
HC59 W667 (2005)   World resources : a report by the World Resources Institute and the International Institute for Environment and Development
Online & HC59.15 W656 (2001)   World development indicators Data Online Text Online
HC59.69 G8413 (2007)   World guide
HC79 E5 G518   Dictionary of environment and sustainable development
HC79.E5 M24   Madison area sustainability organizations /
HC79 H53 G37   Greater Madison area ... directory of high-tech companies /
HC110 C6 A438 1997   American women. (This book has been moved to the stacks. See http://www.census.gov/ for similar information)
HC110 C6 O34   Household Spending: Who spends how much on what
HC110 C63 C638 (2001) 14 Consumer sourcebook.
HC110 I5 R87 1996   Official guide to American incomes (This book has been moved to the stacks. See http://www.census.gov/ for similar information)
Online HC411 A74   Asian Development Outlook
Online & HC411 K29 v.32 (2001)   Key indicators of developing Asian and Pacific countries
Online & HD1421 F367 v.1   FAO statistical yearbook (both volumes are available online but only vol. 1 is available at Steenbock in print format)
Online & HD1751 A43 (2007)   Agricultural statistics /
Online
HD1769 C46 1997 v.1 pt. 49
HD1769 C46 1997 v.1 pt. 51
  1997 census of agriculture
(complete listings)
(part 49, chapter 1) (part 49, chapter 2) Wisconsin state and county data
(part 51, chapter 1) (part 51, chapter 2) United States summary and state data
Online   2002 census of agriculture (United States)
(complete listings)
(Volume 1, chapter 1, Wisconsin state level data)
(Volume 1, chapter 2, Wisconsin county level data)
(Volume 1, chapter 1, U.S. national level data)
(Volume 1, chapter 2, U.S. state level data)
Online HD1491 U5 D57   Directory of Farmer Cooperatives
HD2425 D54 (2004)   National trade and professional associations of the United States.
HD3446.A3 W57 (2001)   Directory of Wisconsin cooperatives.
HD8065 A32   Handbook of U.S. labor statistics : employment, earnings, prices, productivity, and other labor data
HD9000.9 U5 A182 (2002/03) 3 v. Thomas food & beverage market place (moved to stacks)
HD9001 D57 (2000)   Directory of American agriculture.
HD9001 N372 (2005)   Annual membership directory (National Frozen and Refrigerated Foods Association)
HD9003 P32 (2007)   Packer : produce availability & merchandising guide.
HD9004 M54 1996   Who's buying food & drink : who spends how much on food and alcohol, at and away from home / (This book has been moved to the stacks. See Mintel Reports for similar information)
HD9037 W5 W52 (2007)   Directory (Wisconsin Agri-service Association)
HD9275 U6 D33 (2003)   Dairy facts
Online & HD9280 C5 (2004)   Cheese market news. Market Directory.
HD9284 U4 W5 (2005/06)   Who's who in the egg and poultry industries in the United States and Canada.
HD9321.4 W4 2004   Who's buying groceries /
Online HD9348 U5 B48   Beverage World Databank
HD9414 M43 (2006)   Meat & poultry facts
HD9486 U3 F284 (2008) 2 v Hot line farm equipment guide quick reference guide
HD9727 I3 N672y (2005)   Regional industrial buying guide.
HD9971 U6 W56 (1996)   Who's buying for the home. (This book has been moved to the stacks. See Mintel Reports for similar information)
HD9999 B44 B45   BioScan
HF1040 C65 1991   Commodity prices /
HF1040.7 C46 1989   Commodities price locator /
HF5413 C66 (2003)   Co-op America's national green pages.
HF5585 P7 P7 (2006)   Blue book.
HN60 S284 2000   Places rated almanac /
HQ536 S727 1999   Statistical handbook on the American family /
Online HQ792 U5 K53 (1999)   Kids count data book.
Online HS17 G29   Encyclopedia of Associations
HT123 P552 (2003) 2 v Places, towns, and townships.
J -- POLITICAL SCIENCE
JA51 S7 (2005)   The statesman’s year-book
JF515 D39 1998   New Robert's rules of order /
Online & JK421 A3 (2004/05)   United States government manual.
JK468 P76 P83 2003   Public records online : the national guide to private & government online sources of public records /
Online & JK6031 (2007/08)   State of Wisconsin blue book.
K -- LAW
L -- EDUCATION
Online   Peterson's Testing and Education Reference Center
LA226 A65 (2001)   American universities and colleges.
Online & LB2342 U58b 4 v Budget / (University of Wisconsin System)
Online LD6110 S64   Speakers directory (UW-Madison).
N -- FINE ARTS
NK116 C66 1997   Contemporary designers /
NK1165 E48 1997 2 v Encyclopedia of interior design /
NK1166 I45 1991   Illustrated dictionary of twentieth century designers /
NK1370 B93 (1994)   The design encyclopedia
NK1390 H44 1993   Landmarks of twentieth-century design : an illustrated handbook /
NK1390 J35 1991 3 v Designers international index /
NK1390 J85 1993   Thames and Hudson encyclopaedia of 20th century design and designers /
NK1390 P53 1990   Dictionary of 20th-century design /
NK1404 W66 2000   Women designers in the USA, 1900-2000 : diversity and difference : Jacqueline M. Atkins ... [et al.] /
P -- LANGUAGE AND LITERATURE
PA2365 E5 O9 1982   Oxford Latin dictionary /
PC1640 O95 2001   Oxford Paravia il dizionario inglese-italiano, italiano-inglese /
PC2640 G684 2001   Grand dictionnaire Hachette-Oxford : franpcais-anglais, anglais-franpcais /
PC4640 O94 2003   Oxford Spanish dictionary : Spanish-English/English-Spanish /
PE1591 K54 1992   Roget's 21st century thesaurus in dictionary form : the essential reference for home, school, or office /
PE1591 R73 1992   Roget's international thesaurus.
PE1625 N54 2002 2 v Shorter Oxford English dictionary on historical principles.
Online & PE1625 O8 (not in reference)   Oxford English Dictionary
PE1625 W36 1986 (2nd floor dictionary stand)   Webster's third new international dictionary of the English language unabridged /
PE2839 A47 1997   American Heritage dictionary of idioms /
PF3640 O94 2001   Oxford-Duden German dictionary : German-English/English-German /
PG2640 W5 2000   Oxford Russian dictionary /
PN6081 B27 1992   Familiar quotations : a collection of passages, phrases, and proverbs traced to their sources in ancient and modern literature / (Bartlett, John)
PN6084 N2 D53 1998   Dictionary of environmental quotations /
Q -- SCIENCE
Q121 V3 2002 2 v Van Nostrand's scientific encyclopedia /
Q123 M34 1994   McGraw-Hill dictionary of scientific and technical terms /
Q123 Y485 1987 2 v Ying Han ke ji ci tian = An All-inclusive English-Chinese dictionary of scientific and technical terms /
Q125 C482 2002   Chronology of science : from Stonehenge to the Human Genome Project /
Q125 H557 1991   Timetables of science : a chronology of the most important people and events in the history of science /
Q125 R335 2000   Reader's guide to the history of science /
Q141 B25 1994   American women in science : a biographical dictionary /
Q141 B254 1998   American women in science : 1950 to the present : a biographical dictionary /
Q141 B528 2000 2 v Biographical dictionary of scientists.
Q141 B5285 2000 2 v Biographical dictionary of women in science ; pioneering lives from ancient times to the mid-20th century /
Q141 B53 1994 2 v Biographical encyclopedia of scientists /
Q141 C52 1989   Chambers concise dictionary of scientists /
Q141 C55 2000   Concise dictionary of scientific biography /
Q141 E37   Biographical dictionary of American science : the seventeenth through the nineteenth centuries /
Q141 H88 1997   Random House Webster's dictionary of scientists.
Q141 L28 1994   Larousse dictionary of scientists /
Q141 N726 1999   Notable Black American scientists /
Q141 N728 2001 5 v Notable scientists from 1900 to the present /
Q141 O25 2001   Encyclopedia of world scientists /
Q141 O27 2002   International encyclopedia of women scientists /
Q141 P398 1994   Prominent scientists : an index to collective biographies /
Q173 S428 2000   Scientifically speaking : a dictionary of quotations /
Q199 M68 1994   Milestones in science and technology : the ready reference guide to discoveries, inventions, and facts /
QA40 A85   Handbook of mathematical calculations; for science students and researchers
QA47 M3152 v. 30 (1996)   CRC standard mathematical tables and formulae
QA276.25 C72 1991   CRC standard probability and statistics : tables and formulae /
QA300 E44 1993   Basic calculations for chemical and biological analyses /
QC88 J6   For good measure : a complete compendium of international weights and measures
QC94 C67 1991   Conversion factors /
QC94 S72 1991   Standard practice for use of the international system of units (SI) : (the modernized metric system)
QC983 W38 2001   Weather Almanac
Online & QD65 H32 (2004/05)   CRC handbook of chemistry and physics
QD257.7 C73 1985 2v CRC handbook of data on organic compounds /
QD415 A25 B713 1997   Concise encyclopedia biochemistry and molecular biology.
QH26 B535 1997   Biographical dictionary of American and Canadian naturalists and environmentalists /
QH26 N68 1996   Notable women in the life sciences : a biographical dictionary /
QH46.5 C54 1991   Index to illustrations of animals and plants /
QH76.5 M53 G7 2000   Audubon Guide to the National Wildlife Refuges: Northern Midwest : Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, Wisconsin /
QH77 N56 B43 2001 6 v Beacham's guide to the endangered species of North America /
QH83 S89 2 v Synopsis and classification of living organisms /
QH104 A53 2001   Prairie directory of North America : the United States and Canada /
QH301 B56 v. 2004 Shelved at Reference Desk   Biosis Serial Sources
QH302.5 D5 2000   Dictionary of biology.
QH302.5 M382 1997   McGraw-Hill dictionary of bioscience /
QH310 A39 1972 3 v Biology data book,
QH427 K55 2002   Dictionary of genetics /
QH506 K333 2004b 2 v Dictionary of gene technology : genomics, transcriptomics, proteomics /
QH513 D38 1996   Data book on mechanical properties of living cells, tissues, and organs /
QH581.2 D525 1999   Dictionary of cell and molecular biology /
QK9 C685 1985   Timber Press dictionary of plant names /
QK9 P465 1999   Penguin dictionary of plant sciences /
QK10 S7 1992   Botanical Latin : history, grammar, syntax, terminology, and vocabulary /
QK11 A5 1942   Standardized plant names.
QK11 M29 1987   Plant book : a portable dictionary of the higher plants utilising Cronquist's An integrated system of classification of flowering plants (1981) and cu
QK13 Q38 2000 4 v CRC world dictionary of plant names : common names, scientific names, eponyms, synonyms, and etymology /
QK96 G69 1995 2 v World checklist of seed plants /
QK96 M413 2000   Book of wood names = Buch der Holznamen = Les noms des bois = Los nombres de las maderas /
QK98.2 B7 1990   Plant, animal & anatomical illustration in art & science : a bibliographical guide from the 16th century to the present day /
QK117 G75   Gray's Manual of botany; a handbook of the flowering plants and ferns of the central and northeastern United States and adjacent Canada.
QK495 L52 P483 1994 2 v Phytochemical dictionary of the Leguminosae /
QK600.35 A36 2001   Ainsworth & Bisby's Dictionary of the fungi / by P.M. Kirk ... [et al.] ; with the assistance of A. Aptroot ... [et al.].
QK600.35 U4513 2000   Illustrated dictionary of mycology /
QK647 I45 1991b   CSIRO atlas of hardwoods /
QK710.5 U55 1996   Units, symbols, and terminology for plant physiology : a reference for presentation of research results in the plant sciences /
QK725 D64 1988b   Glossary of plant tissue culture /
QK861 C45 2001   Chemical dictionary of economic plants /
QK981 M54 1998   Dictionary of plant genetics and molecular biology /
QL7 G7813 2004 17 v Grzimek's animal life encyclopedia /
QL46 M85   Index to illustrations of living things outside North America : where to find pictures of flora and fauna /
QL82 B435 1998 3 v. Beacham's Guide to International Endangered Species
QL151 T49   Index to illustrations of the natural world : where to find pictures of the living things of North America /
QL434 P48y 1991   Arthropods of medical and veterinary importance : a checklist of preferred names and allied terms /
QL462.3 E52 2003   Encyclopedia of insects /
QL462.3 G67 2001   Dictionary of entomology /
QL468 C65 1997   Common names of insects & related organisms, 1997 /
QL474 A76 2000   American insects : a handbook of the insects of America north of Mexico /
QL701 G7913 1990 5 v Grzimek's encyclopedia of mammals.
QL703 W222 1999 2 v Walker's mammals of the world.
QL708 C67 1991   World list of mammalian species /
QL708 M35 1993   Mammal species of the world : a taxonomic and geographic reference /
QL737.2 B55 1992   Biological values for selected mammals /
QP33.5 G4513 1981   Geigy scientific tables /
QP141 A63   Metabolism.
QP141 B523 1998   CRC desk reference for nutrition /
QP141 E526 1999 3 v Encyclopedia of human nutrition /
QP141 F68 1992 2 v Founders of nutrition science : biographical articles from The journal of nutrition, volumes 5-120, 1932-1990 /
QP141 H338 2000   Biochemistry of human nutrition : a desk reference.
QP512 O94 2000   Oxford dictionary of biochemistry and molecular biology /
Online QP601 I54 1992   Enzyme nomenclature 1992: recommendations of the Nomenclature committee of the International Union of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology on the nomenclature and classification of enzymes
QR9 E53 2000 4 v Encyclopedia of microbiology /
QR9 S56 2001   Dictionary of microbiology and molecular biology /
QR9 W675 2003 2 v World of microbiology and immunology /
QR74.5 H36 1990   Handbook of protoctista : the structure, cultivation, habitats, and life cycles of the eukaryotic microorganisms and their descendants exclusive of an
QR74.5 I44 1993   Illustrated glossary of protoctista : vocabulary of the algae, apicomplexa, ciliates, foraminifera, microspora, water molds, slime molds, and the othe
QR81 A5 1994   Bergey's manual of determinative bacteriology /
QR81 A77 1989   Approved lists of bacterial names /
QR81 A77 1989 supp.   Index of the bacterial and yeast nomenclatural changes : published in the International journal of systematic bacteriology since the 1980 Approved lis
QR81 B46 2001 v. 1   Bergey’s manual of systematic bacteriology /
QR81 B46 2001 v. 2 pt A   Bergey's manual of systematic bacteriology /
QR81 B46 2001 v. 2 pt B   Bergey's manual of systematic bacteriology /
QR81 B46 2001 v. 2 pt C   Bergey's manual of systematic bacteriology /
QR358 E53 2000   Encyclopedia of Food Microbiology
QR358 M34 2001   Dictionary of virology /
QR360 S674 2002   Springer index of viruses /
R -- MEDICINE
R121 D73 (v. 79)   Dorland’s illustrated medical dictionary
Online & RS75 P5 (v. 59)   Physicians’ desk reference : PDR
RS356 M52 (2001)   Merck index
Online RS356 M53   Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy
S -- AGRICULTURE
S129 A25 (2005)   Wisconsin agricultural statistics.
S411 D45 2005   Dekker Agropedia Index
S411 D245 1985   Black's agricultural dictionary /
S411 D573 1998   Dictionary of agriculture /
S494.5 I47 A47 (2000)   Agricultural information resource centers : a world directory
Online & S494.5 I47 A474 1990   Agricola subject category codes with scope notes : modified AGRIS.
Online S494.5 I47 H6   How to Get Information From the United States Government
Online S494.5 W3 E54 2003   Encyclopedia of Water Science
S544 C68 (v. 78) v. 78 County agents directory
S571.5 A37 (2001)   Agricultural showcase.
S584.4 D53 1997   Dictionary of renewable resources /
S584.4 E53 2003 3 v Encyclopedia of agrochemicals /
S585 T48 (2001)   Agricultural chemicals. Book I, Insecticides, acaricides and ovicides
S585 T482 (2002)   Agricultural chemicals. Book II, Herbicides
S585 T483 (1999/2000)   Agricultural chemicals. Book III, Miscellaneous agricultural chemicals
S585 T484 (2000)   Agricultural chemicals. Book IV, Fungicides
S587 A73 2 v. Official methods of analysis of the Association of Official Analytical Chemists
Online & S592 E53 2002 (not in reference)   Encyclopedia of soil science
S592 G58 2001   Glossary of soil science terms.
S592 L6913 1991   Dictionary of soil science /
S592 S59 2001   Soil and environmental science dictionary /
S592.4 M85 1992   Munsell soil color charts.
S605.5 O74 (1999)   Organic pages : Organic Trade Association's ... North American resource directory
S633 F32 v. 2006   Crop Protection Handbook
Online & S671 A321 v. 2003   ASAE Standards 2003
S677 O343 (2005)   Official guide. Northcentral region
Online S920 W67   World Directory of Environmental Organizations
Online SB45 E486 2004 (not in reference)   Encyclopedia of Plant and Crop Science
SB45 N37 1994   Dictionary of horticulture /
SB107 M38 2001 6 v Mansfeld's encyclopedia of agricultural and horticultural crops (except ornamentals) /
SB113.4 S43 (2005)   Seed & crops digest buyer’s desk reference
SB115 S3 (2008)   Seed savers
SB115 W52 2004   Garden seed inventory : an inventory of seed catalogs listing all non-hybrid vegetable seeds available in the United States and Canada /
SB123.5 P5 1990   Plant patent directory.
SB175 F33 1998   Cornucopia II : a source book of edible plants /
Online SB211 P8 P688   Membership Directory (Potato Association of America)
SB351 H5 S562 1997   Culinary herbs /
SB355 B7 1997   Brooks and Olmo register of fruit & nut varieties.
SB362.3 T48 2001   Fruit, berry, and nut inventory : an inventory of nursery catalogs listing all fruit, berry, and nut varieties available by mail order in the United S
SB403.2 A438 2002   AHS encyclopedia of plants and flowers /
SB403.2 A45 1997   American Horticultural Society A-Z encyclopedia of garden plants /
SB450.95 D53 1992 4 v Dictionary of gardening /
SB450.95 D532 1994   Index of garden plants /
SB450.97 G37 (2001) 10 v Garden literature : an index to periodical articles and book reviews.
SB465 E63 2001 3 v Encyclopedia of gardens : history and design /
SB728 E53 2001 2 v Encyclopedia of plant pathology /
SB728 H65 1998   Dictionary of plant pathology /
SB731 W47 2001   Westcott's plant disease handbook /
SB733 F27 1989   Fungi on plants and plant products in the United States /
Online & SB950.7 E63 2002 (not in reference)   Encyclopedia of Pest Management
SB950.9 C761 (v. 19)   Crop protection reference : CPR
SB950.9 T872 (2003)   Turf & ornamental reference for plant protection products : T&OR
SB951 I527 (2001)   The Insecticide, herbicide, fungicide quick guide
SB951 T5 2000   Tree, turf and ornamental pesticide guide /
SD126 D535 1998   Dictionary of forestry /
Online & SF61 E18 2005 (not in reference)   Encyclopedia of Animal Science
SF95 F33 (20051)   Feed additive compendium
Online SF247 W57   Wisconsin Dairy Plant Directory
Online   Wisconsin Master Cheesemaker Directory
SF609 B53 2001   Black's veterinary dictionary /
SF611 A53 (2008/09)   AVMA membership directory and resource manual
SF611 W582 (2005)   Membership directory. (Wisconsin Veterinary Medical Association)
SF748 M47 2005   The Merck veterinary manual
Online SF776 U5 D52   Veterinary Internship and Residency Matching Program
SF915 C651 (2001/02)   Veterinary pharmaceuticals & biologicals : VPB
SF917 C65 (2006)   Complete handbook of approved new animal drug applications in the United States /
SF917 C645 (v. 8)   Compendium of veterinary products
SF996 A93 1992   Average physiological values /
T -- TECHNOLOGY
Online T12 T6   Thomas Register
TD169.3 G55 1989   Glossary of environmental terms and acronym list / (missing as of 8/1/060
TD9 W95 2001   Facts on File dictionary of environmental science /
TD196 A34 M66 1997   Agrochemicals desk reference /
TD196 O73 V47 1996 online   Handbook of environmental data on organic chemicals /
TD351 V36 1990   Water encyclopedia /
Online TP158 A52   Lab Guide
TP248.16 S84 2001   Facts on File dictionary of biotechnology and genetic engineering /
TP368.2 D53 2004   Dictionary of food compounds with CD-ROM : additives, flavors, and ingredients /
Online & TP368.2 E57 2003 (not in reference)   Encyclopedia of agricultural, food, and biological engineering
TP368.2 E62 2000 4 v Encyclopedia of food science and technology.
TP369 H36 1986   Encyclopedia of food engineering /
TP418 B86 2005   Fenaroli's handbook of flavor ingredients / George A. Burdock.
TP455 F66 2003   Food chemicals codex /
TP456 C65 M37 1991   Handbook of U.S. colorants : foods, drugs, cosmetics, and medical devices /
TP493.5 A1 A56 v. 54   Quick frozen foods ... annual processors’ directory and buyers’ guide
TP570 A1 A634 1992   Methods of analysis of the American Society of Brewing Chemists /
TP671 A48   Official methods and recommended practices of the American Oil Chemists' Society
TS1109 T274 (2002/03)   TAPPI test methods
TS1309 F34 1996   Fairchild's dictionary of textiles /
Online   Wisconsin Meat Establishment Directory
TT494 C66 1997   Garment and textile dictionary /
TT503 B33 1995   Guide to historic costume /
TT503 B53 1992   Fashion terminology /
TT503 C34 2003   Fairchild dictionary of fashion /
TT505 A1 C66 2002   Contemporary fashion /
TT505 A1 I5 2002   In an influential fashion : an encyclopedia of nineteenth-and twentieth-century fashion designers and retailers who transformed dress /
TT505 A1 M37 1987   McDowell's directory of twentieth century fashion /
TT505 A1 S7 1997   St. James fashion encyclopedia : a survey of style from 1945 to the present /
TT505 A1 S74 2004   Who's who in fashion /
TX15 D8 1988   Domestic technology : a chronology of developments /
TX335 C669 1993   Consumers' guide to product grades and terms : from grade A to VSOP--definitions of 8,000 terms describing food, housewares, and other everyday items
TX349 B4 1999   Bender's dictionary of nutrition and food technology /
TX349 D38 1999   Oxford companion to food /
TX349 L33 2001   Webster's new world dictionary of culinary arts /
TX349 M613 1988   Larousse gastronomique : the new American edition of the world's greatest culinary encyclopedia /
TX349 O94 2007   Oxford companion to American Food and Drink
TX349 P353 2000   Food : a dictionary of literal and nonliteral terms /
TX355 T72 1995   Food chronology : a food lover's compendium of events and anecdotes from prehistory to the present /
TX531 D37 1991   Data sourcebook for food scientists and technologists /
TX551 B64 2005   Bowes & Church's food values of portions commonly used /
TX551 F48 1989   Margo Feiden's The calorie factor : the dieter's companion.
TX551 S73 (2000)   Food composition and nutrition tables
TX551 U43 2001   NutriBase nutrition facts desk reference.
TX553 A3 A84 1995   Handbook of food additives : an international guide to more than 7,000 products by trade name, chemical, function, and manufacturer /
TX553 A3 B87 1997 3 v Encyclopedia of food and color additives /
TX556 M5 N87 1992   Nutrition composition tables of milk and dairy products = Nhahrwerttabellen fhur Milch und Milchprodukte = Tableaux des valeurs nutritives de lait et
TX599 A4C (2006)   The Almanac of the canning, freezing, preserving industries
TX600 D52 (2008)   Judge’s peerless food processors North America
TX651 K57 1987   International cookery index /
TX784 C3 (2007)   Candy buyers’ directory
Z -- BIBLIOGRAPHY. LIBRARY SCIENCE. INFORMATION RESOURCES (GENERAL)
Z713.5 U6 M67 1995 (desk)   Interlibrary loan policies directory /
Online Z5071 C1 (1999)   CAB thesaurus.
Z5073 F67 (2003)   Alpha list of journals (Forest Products Laboratory)
Z5523 A52 3 v Chemical Abstracts Service source index.
Online Z6941 U5 (2002) 5 v Ulrich's periodicals directory.
Z7991 Z88 (2000) (desk)   Zoological record serial sources.
ZA5075 G682 (2003/04)   United States government Internet manual.
ZZ5 P25 1991   National Library of Medicine recommended formats for bibliographic citation /
ZZ8.5 A25 1997   ACS style guide : a manual for authors and editors /
ZZ9.5 G37 2002   Complete guide to citing government information resources : a manual for social science & business research.
ZZ11 A43 1991   ASM style manual for journals and books.
ZZ11 A63 (1991)   ASHS publications manual /
ZZ11 S386 1994   Scientific style and format : the CBE manual for authors, editors, and publishers /
ZZ 76.7 P83 2001   Publication manual of the American Psychological Association.
ZZ119 A85 1996   Author's handbook of styles for life science journals /
ZZ119 A533 1998   American Medical Association manual of style : a guide for authors and editors.
ZZ171 F56 L5 1996   Electronic styles : a handbook for citing electronic information /
ZZ171 F56 W35 1998   Columbia guide to online style /
ZZ253 U58 1984   Style manual /
ZZ253 U58 1984 supp.   Style manual (Word division:)
ZZ253 U69 2003   Chicago manual of style.
ZZ286 E43 U54 1987   Chicago guide to preparing electronic manuscripts : for authors and publishers.
ZZ1421 N46 1994   New York Public Library writer's guide to style and usage.
ZZ2369 G53 2003   MLA handbook for writers of research papers /
ZZ2369 T8 1996   Manual for writers of term papers, theses, and dissertations /
ZZ4783 A82 (2004)   Associated Press stylebook and briefing on media law.
ZZ494.5 A96 P83 1998   Publications handbook and style manual.
Shelved in Periodicals   Biological & agricultural index.
Shelved at Reference Desk (1997)   List of serials indexed for online users /
Old List of Reference Book before major weeding was done in Summer 2006