General
- FirstGov
The official gateway to federal government information. - U.S.
Federal Government Agencies
A list of federal agencies on the Internet, provided by Louisiana State University Libraries. - GPO Access
The Government Printing Office's searchable index of federal information, providing access to the Code of Federal Regulations, United States Code, the federal budget, and much more. - FedStats An index to federal statistical information on the Internet.
- FedForms A compilation of forms from many federal agencies.
- USAJOBS Information on federal government employment opportunities, including student jobs.
- United States Constitution Text of the document, provided by the House of Representatives.
- The Constitution of the United States of America: Analysis and Interpretation The text of the Constitution, with annotations based on Supreme Court decisions, prepared by the Congressional Research Service of the Library of Congress.
Congress
- Thomas
Congressional information, including the history and text of bills. - House of Representatives
- Senate
- Congressional Research
Service Reports, National Library for the Environment
Searchable electronic collection of over 1500 reports from the U.S. Congressional Research Service on environmental topics including agriculture, forests, natural resources, public lands, etc. - Project
Vote Smart
Independent source of information about voting records, web page addresses, and email addresses for members of Congress and other elected officials.
President
Federal Agencies and Related Web Sites
- Department of Agriculture (USDA)
- Agricultural Marketing Service
- Agricultural Research Service
- Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service (APHIS)
- Cooperative State Research, Education and Extension Service
- Economic Research Service
- Farm Service Agency
- Food and Nutrition Service
- Food Safety and Inspection Service
- Foreign Agricultural Service
- Forest Service
- Grain Inspection, Packers and Stockyards Administration (GIPSA)
- National Agricultural Library
- National Agricultural Statistics Service
- National Rural Development Partnership
- Natural Resources Conservation Service
- Risk Management Agency, Federal Crop Insurance Corporation
- Rural Business-Cooperative Service
- Rural Housing Service
- Rural
Utilities Service
- Army Corps
of Engineers
- Department of Commerce
- Commodity Futures Trading
Commission
- Consumer Product Safety
Commission
- Copyright Office
- Environmental Protection
Agency (EPA)
- Farm Credit Administration
- Federal Interagency
Committee for the Management of Noxious and Exotic Weeds
- General Accounting Office
(GAO)
- Department of Health and Human Services (HHS)
- Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry (ATSDR)
- Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)
- Food and Drug Administration (FDA)
- National Institutes of Health (NIH)
- National Library
of Medicine (NLM)
- Department of the Interior
- Fish and Wildlife Service
- Geological Survey (USGS)
- Biological Resources Division
- National Biological Information Infrastructure
- National Wildlife Health Center, Madison, Wisconsin
- Bureau of Land Management
- National Park Service
- Department of Labor
- National Aeronautics
and Space Administration (NASA), Destination Earth
- National Archives
and Records Service
- National Science
Foundation
- Patent and Trademark Office
- USPTO Web
Patent Databases
Searchable full-text or bibliographic access to US patents.
- Office of
Personnel Management (current federal job openings)
- United States Postal Service (zip
codes, postal rates, post office locator, etc.)
- State Department
