Entomology

Calendars / Conferences

Agricultural Conferences, Meetings, Seminars Calendar (AgNic)

Papers Invited, (Business One, Inc. product)
Useful, searchable resource for tracking calls for papers and conference information. Public and subscription features, student opportunites.

Academic Departments / Research Centers

Directory of Entomology Departments and Institutes (DEDI)
Provides names, adresses, E-mail, FAX, and URL's for academic departments, institutes, and organizations dedicated to entomological research. It includes 1500 departments in institutions in 152 countries.

Colorado State University Entomology Department
One of the best entomology sites that includes lists meetings, jobs, Internet sites, pictures, and publications of interest to entomologists.

Iowa State University Department of Entomology
One of the finest directories and search engine for insect-related resources on the Internet. Includes insect picture gallery, links to key web sites,and Integrated Pest Management newsletters, publications, and organizations.

North Carolina State Entomology Department
Contains links to Informational Notes on Insect Pests from NC Extension Service, gallery of photos, Online Systematics of Insect orders (AgNIC), and veterinary insect expert systems software created by Dr. Richard Axtell.

Texas A & M University Entomology Department
Useful set of insect links, images and sounds.

University of Wisconsin-Madison Entomology Department
Links to information about insect pest, courses, professors, alumni, and local web sites of interest to entomology students at the UW-Madison.

Virginia Technical University Entomology Department
Links to resources created locally by the department, links to Extension document, and to worldwide entomology resources

Organizations / Associations

Coleopterist Society
Site for entomologists working with and those interested in the study of beetles. The site includes databases, images, and directories.

Entomological Society of America
The home page for one of the world's largest organizations serving entomologists. It includes meeting information, catalog of materials, instructions for authors, a job board, and contents of journals published by ESA.

Entomology Libraries and Information Network (ELIN)
A basic guide to libraries worldwide with extensive entomology collections

Iowa State Entomology Index: Societies
Internet links to North American and international entomology organizations

Lepidopterists' Society
Site for entomologists working with moths and butterflies, includes useful links to good web resources.