Subject Guides: Animal Science

General Animal Science

Licensed access for UW-Madison students, faculty and staff. AGRICOLA Animal science, biology, breeding, nutrition and veterinary science. (One of the best)
Open to everyone. AGRICOLA Free limited access to AGRICOLA through the National Agricultural Library (NAL)
Licensed access for UW-Madison students, faculty and staff.

Agris (FAO Agriculture-United Nations) (1986-)

English and foreign-language journals, books, reports, conference papers, and patents. Its subject matter covers agriculture, agriculture, animal production, extension work, machinery and buildings, and protection of stored products.
Licensed access for UW-Madison students, faculty and staff.

Biological Abstracts

Journal literature covering virtually every life science discipline including biochemistry, biotechnology, clinical and experimental medicine, immunology, microbiology, neuroscience, pharmacology, and toxicology.
Licensed access for UW-Madison students, faculty and staff.

Biological Abstracts/RRM (Reports, Reviews, Meetings)

Life science books, conference proceedings, meeting papers and research reviews. Journal articles are indexed in Biological Abstracts.
Licensed access for UW-Madison students, faculty and staff.

CAB Abstracts

Veterinary science, animal health, and animal nutrition (One of the best)
Open to everyone. PubMed (National Library of Medicine) Veterinary science and medicine (One of the best)
Licensed access for UW-Madison students, faculty and staff. Web of Knowledge Veterinary and animal science journals are included among the 8000 international journals that WOK covers. Updated weekly. Best for finding articles citing a particular author or paper. Steenbock Library offers an Alert Service whereby a weekly search can be run against Web of Knowledge with results delivered automatically to your email.
Licensed access for UW-Madison students, faculty and staff. License Restricted (About) / Open to everyone. Free

Newspapers and Popular Magazines (some full-text)

Licensed access for UW-Madison students, faculty and staff. Academic Search (1984-) Academic Search is a full text database of more than 3000 journals covering a broad range of material.
Licensed access for UW-Madison students, faculty and staff. LEXIS/NEXIS Academic Universe Web LEXIS/NEXIS ACADEMIC UNIVERSE is an online service composed of approximately 5,000 legal, news, reference, and business sources. Mostly full text.
Licensed access for UW-Madison students, faculty and staff. ProQuest Newspapers ProQuest Newspapers lists articles from 41 national and Wisconsin newspapers, and includes full text for most.
Licensed access for UW-Madison students, faculty and staff. ProQuest Research Library ProQuest Research Library indexes more than 2,000 periodicals, and provides the full text of nearly 1,000 of them.
Licensed access for UW-Madison students, faculty and staff. License Restricted (About) / Open to everyone. Free

Third Topic <div id="third-topic">

Fourth Topic <div id="fourth-topic">