Subject Guides: Agrochemicals
Insecticides, Pesticides & Fertilizers
General Resources
- AgNIC (Agricultural Network Information Center)
http://www.agnic.org/agnic/index_html Database directory of quality agriculture-related databases, datasets, and information systems.
- Chemfinder.com
http://www.chemfinder.com provides a searchable chemical database of more than 75,000 unique substances from more than 350 sites.
Physical property data can be retrieved through a simple word search or an advanced query search interface that uses a special,
but not required, plugin for viewing of 2D chemical structures. Some of the properties than can be retrieved include melting
and boiling point, flash point, specific gravity, evaporation rate, vapor density and water solubility.
- E-Answers
http://e-answers.adec.edu/ Provides access to Extension and/or
outreach publications as produced by land grant universities. Topics include: agriculture, forestry, fishing, family/consumer
issues, lawn and garden, child development, 4-H/youth, environment, public policy, economics and water quality.
- Science.gov
http://www.science.gov Science.gov provides wide public access and a
unified search of the government's vast stores of scientific and technical information. Two major types of information are included--selected
authoritative science Web sites and often hard-to-access scientific databases (specific content varies by database). The information is
free, with no registration required.
- Regulations.gov
http://www.regulations.gov On this site, you can find, review , and submit
comments on Federal documents that are open for comment and published in the Federal Register, the Government's legal
newspaper.