Leading Agrochemical Journals
- Croplife (Agricultural chemicals, Fertilizer industry, and Pesticides industry journal) at Steenbock Library, shelved by title; 2001 - present
- International Journal of Pest Management - Available through IngentaConnect
- Integrated Pest Management Reviews - Available through IngentaConnect
- Journal of AOAC International at Steenbock Library, shelved by title: "A O A C International. Journal"; 1992 - present
- Journal of Pesticide Reform at Steenbock Library, shelved by title; 1989 - present
- Pest Management Science - Available through IngentaConnect
- Pesticide Biochemistry and Physiology - Available through IngentaConnect
- Pesticide Data Program Annual Summary - Available at http://www.ams.usda.gov/science/pdp/download.htm#reports
- Proceedings of the ... Wisconsin Fertilizer, Aglime and Pest Management Conference at Steenbock Library, first floor - Call # S631 F373; 1979 - present
- Weed Research at Steenbock Library, shelved by title; 1961 - 2005
- Weed Science at Steenbock Library, shelved by title; 1968 - present
- Weed Technology: a journal of the Weed Science Society of America at Steenbock Library, shelved by title; 1987 - present
General Agrochemical Databases
| Agricola (National Agriculture Library) (1970-) | Covers agriculture, botany, chemistry, entomology, plant science, and soil science. | |
| Biological Abstracts (1980-) | One of the largest and best biological sciences databases in the world, it indexes 9,600 journals each year. Journal literature covering virtually every life science discipline. | |
| Biological Abstracts/RRM (Reports, Reviews, Meetings) (1991-) | BA/RRM stands for Reports, Reviews, and Meetings. Life science books, conference proceedings, meeting papers and research reviews. Journal articles are indexed in Biological Abstracts. | |
| CAB (Agriculture & Veterinary) (1972-) | Covers agriculture, entomology, forestry, horticulture,
microbiology, nutrition, plant breeding and pathology, soil science,
and weeds. |
|
| TropAg & Rural 1975- | Covers international agricultural economics, agroforestry, crop processing and storage, environmental issues, rural development, farming systems, fertilizer, post harvest cooperation, and soil science. | |
Newspapers and Popular Magazines (some full-text)
| Academic Search (1984-) | Academic Search is a full text database of more than 3000 journals covering a broad range of material. | |
| LEXIS/NEXIS Academic Universe Web | LEXIS/NEXIS ACADEMIC UNIVERSE is an online service composed of approximately 5,000 legal, news, reference, and business sources. Mostly full text. | |
| ProQuest Newspapers | ProQuest Newspapers lists articles from 41 national and Wisconsin newspapers, and includes full text for most. | |
| ProQuest Research Library (1988-) | ProQuest Research Library indexes more than 2,000 periodicals, and provides the full text of nearly 1,000 of them. |