Agricultural & Life Sciences
-
Agricola (National Agriculture Library)
(1970-) citations/abstractsTopic coverage includes agriculture, animal industries, botany, entomology, plant science, soil science, veterinary medicine, and water resources management.
National Agricultural Library's public gateway to Agricola

-
Agricultural and Environmental Biotechnology Abstracts

(1993-) citations/abstractsTopic coverage includes plant and animal biotechnological developments, food industry and environmental issues.
-
Agris (FAO-United Nations)


(1986-) citations/some abstractsTopic coverage includes agriculture, animal production, aquatic science and fisheries, machinery and buildings, natural resources, plant production, pollution, and rural sociology.
-
AgNic: Agricultural Network Information Center
Searchable on-line guide to quality agricultural information via the Internet. Resources are selected and produced by the National Agricultural Library, land-grant universities and partners in the public sector.
-
Biological Abstracts


(1980-) citations/abstractsTopic coverage includes anatomy, bacteriology, biotechnology, clinical medicine, genetics, microbiology, nutrition, parasitology, pharmacology, toxicology, virology, and zoology.
-
CAB Abstracts (agriculture/veterinary)


(1972-) citations/abstractsTopic coverage includes agriculture, dairy science, entomology, forestry, horticulture, soil science, and veterinary medicine.
-
E-Answers
Provides access to Extension and/or outreach publications as produced by land grant universities. Topics include: agriculture, forestry, fishing, family/consumer issues, lawn and garden, child development, 4-H/youth, environment, public policy, economics, and water quality.
-
Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management


(1981-) citations/abstractsTopic coverage includes pollution, bacteriology, ecology, toxicology, environmental engineering, environmental biotechnology, waste management, and water resources.
-
FSTA (Food Science and Technology Abstracts)


(1969-) citations/abstractsTopic coverage includes commodity technology, dairy products, dietetic foods, fermentation technology, food additives and engineering, hygiene, food laws, meat and poultry, sugars, and toxicology.
-
TEKTRAN Database
Provides selected pre-publication notices of research results from the Agricultural Research Service of the USDA.
-
USDA Current Research Information System (CRIS)
Presents ongoing and recently-completed research sponsored by USDA research agencies, state agricultural experiment stations, state land-grant university systems, and participants in USDA grant programs.
-
Web of Knowledge


(1982-) citations/abstracts and links to electronic journal full-textAccess to Science Citation Index, Expanded, a useful tool for citation tracking. Searchable by author, title, subject and institution.
Business & Economics
-
ABI/INFORM (American Business Institute)


(1971-) citations/abstracts full-text since 1992Access to business and trade journal literature. Topic coverage includes management techniques, corporate strategies, trends, and business conditions.
-
AgEcon Search: Research in Agricultural and Applied Economics
Provides full text reports of scholarly research in the field of agricultural and applied economics. Adobe Acrobat reader software 2.0 or higher required for viewing.
-
FAPRI (Food and Agricultural Policy Research Institute)
Congressionally-enacted institute provides objective analysis of food, agricultural, nutritional and environmental issues. Data and publications are provided by partners in academia.
-
Farmdoc (Farm Decision Outreach Central)
Project site provides access to resources designed to improve risk assessment and management. Topics include such issues as finance, marketing, management, law, taxation, insurance and local/state/federal policies.
-
Market Information Database System (MIDS)
Provides access to agricultural market information received from the USDA's Agricultural Marketing Service (AMS).
Health & Safety
-
EXTension TOXicology NETwork
Supplies toxicology information and fact sheets, Pesticide Information Profiles (PIPs), and Toxicology Information Briefs (TIBs).
-
Farm*A*Syst
Supplies information on preventing farm and residential pollution by using confidential environmental risk assessments.
-
Food Animal Residue Avoidance Database (FARAD)
Supplies comprehensive information regarding agricultural safety and health education. Database includes state publications, OSHA and EPA standards.
-
PubMed (National Library of Medicine)


(1966-) citations/abstracts and links to some full-textTopic coverage includes clinical medicine, biomedicine, and the biological and physical sciences.
-
National Ag Safety Database (NASD)
Supplies comprehensive information regarding agricultural safety and health education. Database includes state publications, OSHA and EPA standards.
-
TOXNET (National Library of Medicine)
Provides access to databases and factsheets on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related areas.
Newspapers & Popular Magazines
-
American Farm Bureau--Voice of Agriculture
Supplies farm news, views, and issues.
-
EurekAlert for Agriculture
Current news from various sectors.
-
Proquest Newspapers


(1989-) citations/abstracts full-text since mid-ninetiesAccess to 41 national and Wisconsin newspapers.
