Agricultural Law
American Agricultural Law Association
Animal Legal & Historical Web Center, Michigan State University College of Law
Searchable site covering national, state and international legislation, cases and treaties related to animals, including farm animals. Includes full text of hundreds of laws and cases, as well as topical pages.
Congressional Research Service Reports, National Library for the Environment
Searchable electronic collection of over 1500 reports from the U.S. Congressional Research Service on environmental topics including agriculture, forests, natural resources, public lands, etc.
FAOLEX, Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations
Searchable electronic collection of national laws, regulations, and treaties on food, agriculture and renewable natural resources. Includes full text, summaries, and legislative histories.
Farmdoc--Law & Taxation, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
National Center for Agricultural Law Research & Information, University of Arkansas School of Law
Provides comprehensive overview of agricultural law with links to online publications and bibliographies.
U.S. Code Title 7: Agriculture - Searchable, Cornell University
Contains the full text, hyperlinked version of the "Agriculture" section of the U.S. Code (Title 7), including statutory authority for gathering of agricultural data.
U.S.D.A. Laws and Regulations
Tracks developments in relevant federal laws and regulations, and links to more detailed text of laws, regulations and policies.
Emerging Agricultural Markets
Agricultural Marketing Resource Center
On-line resource created to provide the agricultural sector with information to build successful value-added enterprises. Browsable links by commodity.
Marketing Agriculture, Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection
New Farm Options, UW Extension
Information regarding business and educational opportunities to pioneer new farm products in Wisconsin.
Fair Trade
Equal Exchange
Mission and project site.
Fair Trade Federation
Association of fair trade wholesalers, retailers, and producers. Provides 'trends' report.
see also...International/Multi-National Organizations
News from USDA's Economic Research Service
Sustainable Agriculture
Agricultural Alternatives, Penn State Cooperative Extension
Agricultural Alternatives "enterprise fact sheets" contain lists of references, websites, and trade and marketing association information.Agricultural Marketing Resource Center
On-line resource created to provide the agricultural sector with information to build successful value-added enterprises. Browsable links by commodity.Alternative Farming Systems Information Center (AFSIC), National Agricultural Library
Information site devoted to sustainable agriculture and community supported agricultural program.Center for Integrated Agricultural Systems
Research center at UW-Madison focuses on regional food activities.
Center for Sustaining Agriculture & Natural Resources
Research center at Washington State University, includes many online publicationsFarmer Direct Marketing, USDA
Direct marketing resources and a directory of farmers' markets.Kerr Center for Sustainable Agriculture
Non-profit educational foundation encouraging development of sustainable food and farming systems.Leopold Center for Sustainable Agriculture
Center at Iowa State University focuses on marketing and food systems, ecology, and policy in Iowa and the U.S.New Farm Options, UW Extension
Information regarding business and educational opportunities to pioneer new farm products in Wisconsin.Science Tracer Bullets Online: Sustainable Agriculture
This subject guide from the Library of Congress includes a brief introduction to the topic, lists of print and electronic resources, and strategies for finding more.Sustainable Agriculture Research and Education (SARE)
Grant and funding information, publications news and education resources for Sustainable Ag and Community Sponsored Agriculture.
- Direct Marketing Resource Guide (on-line database)
